We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anchorage Hilton Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
anchorage, United States
1 review
“Anchorage Hilton Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My stay was for business and the staff was extremely helpful. There was a courtesy bus that was on call which for me proved to be a great plus. The only thing I could remark on was the room air conditioner was rather noisy but it was not enough to keep me awake. Otherwise, the rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Elizabeth P.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It's true we have a great staff working hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay and those shuttles are definitely a helpful amenity that we are happy to provide for our guests. In regards to the air conditioner- I'm so sorry it was a little noisy. While I'm glad you were able to sleep comfortably despite that hindrance, that shouldn't be the case. I'll be sure to pass this message on to maintenance to fix that up right away. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Again, thank you for posting. Your comments are always welcomed and appreciated to help us to better improve our property and the experiences of our guests. We hope to see you again next time you're visiting Anchorage!

Sincerely,
Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    195
    73
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
179
49
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice! About the best hotel in Anchorage! Good restaurants nearby and not far from the airport, either. Costco & Sam's Club are also fairly close by. Easy access to major highways that lead every direction.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Michael W.,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you found our location to be convenient. It's true our property is pretty central in Anchorage to accommodate guests traveling in all directions. It's great to hear you had a good experience while staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel - wonderful soft new pillows! Clean with spacious rooms which included a microwave and refrigerator. Excellent internet connection. Best of all shuttles that pick you up at the airport and then transport you to downtown or shopping areas. Anchorage is expensive to travel by cab or rental car. Having the shuttles made all the difference!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denali_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Denali_Adventures,

We actually did just get new pillows for all of our rooms; I'm glad you enjoyed them! And our shuttles can be a very helpful amenity for both business and leisure travelers. Running between our property and the airport or our property and downtown, we're happy to offer complimentary shuttles to help eliminate (or at least lessen) the cost of transportation while in Anchorage. Thank you for taking the time to review and we hope you have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anchorage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at this location numerous times, NEVER had a bad experience. The Staff is extremely professional, and will try fill requests whenever possible. We will always make this Hotel our choice when visiting. Thank you Staff for great Costumer Service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nemotama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear nemotama,
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of ours! It's great to hear that you enjoy your stays with us- thank you for sharing your experiences. We at Hilton Garden Inn are very grateful that you choose us as your home away from home while visiting Anchorage and we will see you on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business, overall it was a very good experience. Front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again on future trips to Anchorage, Alaska.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Randy L.,

I'm glad you had a good experience at our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay and it's great to hear about it when we achieve that goal. Thank you so much for your review. Next time you're visiting Anchorage, on business or for leisure, let us know and we'll help you set up a reservation!

Sincerely,
Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was not only a great hotel with wonderful breakfast and cozy rooms but it came complete with an amazing staff! From the front desk to the breakfast staff everyone there made us feel like VIPs. We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks Garden Inn crew!

Room Tip: Be sure to get the Bed & Breakfast option as the breakfast is totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ronn M.,

You're welcome!
Thank you so much for your kind words! I agree that we have an amazing staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn. It's great to hear they made you feel like VIPs as you should. The Great American Grill does serve up a pretty delicious breakfast with a great variety as well. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We'll see you upon your return!

Sincerely,
Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Everything in the Hotel was just wonderful, except the bed, it was very uncomfortable. Neither my husband nor I got much sleep that night. Staff was overly friendly and the breakfast buffet was superb and well worth the money :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Magster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello mooseberry,

I'm so sorry you experienced a rough night's sleep here with us. Were you staying in one of our Garden Sleep System beds? If so, for future reference, they are adjustable in firmness. I, myself, stayed in one on a trip and completely forgot about the feature. It wasn't until halfway through the night that I remembered I could adjust the bed to my sleeping preference.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the state of the beds. We would love the opportunity to try again. Next time you're in town, give us a call and we'll set you up in one of our sleep system beds. Hopefully they will prove to be more comfortable than your past stay.
Thank you for the review and have a great Alaskan summer!

Sincerely,
Erik Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Address: 4555 Union Square Dr, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503-7245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing