We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel in Anchorage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We enjoyed staying here while we were in Anchorage for the weekend. The room was exceptionally clean and well laid out. Our son enjoyed having his own space and tv as well. The kitchen was very useful. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel over the past several months and am very pleased with this property and the entire staff's attention to details. The hotel is close to downtown and many local attractions with a van service with friendly drivers to take you there at no extra charge, very convenient service. Highly recommend this hotel when in Anchorage

Room Tip: All rooms have a kitchen and full refrigerator which helps when you do not want to go out to a resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOELOPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Homewood Suites in Anchorage, AK. It has truly been our pleasure to have you and your team stay at our hotel for the past several months. I agree that the full sized refrigerator is of great benefit for anyone staying for an extended period of time or even for those guests that may not want to go out and eat every night. Thank you for mentioning this great benefit.

Thank you again for the great review.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I travel often with my job and often have to stay for extended periods. This hotel has everything you will need. The staff is the nicest that I have met in several years. It has a great daily breakfast/simple dinner (and it's free), and small kitchen in the rooms. The pool and hot-tub is wonderful after a long day and it is newly renovated. Gas grills, Basket ball court....and an occasional moose in the parking lot...I strongly recommend this hotel, especially if you need a long term place to stay.

Room Tip: Recommend requesting wooded side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meloki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Anchorage, AK. I have to agree with you that the staff here is the best! We make a point to get to know our guests and treat them like family. I'm glad to hear this has been your experience.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I have been at the Homewood suites for several weeks. The staff makes me feel like I am "family". They are always friendly and helpful. They have SPOILED me!!

The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. I have had friends come visit and I didn't feel like I was tripping over them.

The food is wonderful!! Anytime I have needed something for my kitchenette, Sam has gladly load it to me....from an egg slicer to a mixer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for your recent review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Anchorage, AK. I am so very glad to hear that you have been spoiled! Our rooms are quite spacious and the breakfast and evening meals are a wonderful benefit to staying at the Homewood Suties by Hilton. Thank you again for your kind review.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Nice hotel, and very friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights with them. They got breakfast, and also dinner 5-7 pm, which is very nice.

Rooms are okay. Carpets are a bit faded, and need to be replaced soon. Breakfast menu is kind of limited, compared to a standard hilton restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mktrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Anchorage, AK. Hopefully your future travels will bring you back to Anchorage and if they do then you will be glad to hear that the hotel is expecting a renovation during the first quarter of 2012. The decor and overall appearance of the hotel will soon match the warmth of our amazing staff! I hope you have an opportunity to come back and visit us post renovation. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This was our 4th trip back and have plans to return in 2012. The staff is Great! The breakfast is just enough and Mona Lisa's smile is always warm and friendly. The 'light' meal is more than enough unless you're a BIG eater. Soup and potato bar is one of my favorite. Having the full size fridge is great and of course the kitchen comes in handy when you really don't feel like going out. The location is nice with the woods in back where we always see a moose or 2 during our stay. The local transportation as been limited some with these economic times but it can still get you downtown or to the airport, plus other places of interest. In all it's one of our favorite hotels! Thank you Homewood for making it feel like home.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available, top floor away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justjan0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites in Anchorage, AK. MonaLisa is a wonderful associate who makes everyone's day a little brighter. We have shared your comments with her and she was so appreciative. Thank you for recognizing that while our shuttle services have been slightly reduced that we are still able to provide our guests with unmatched transportation services to the airport and downtown. The Homewood Suites team looks forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to Anchorage!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had two couples share a 2-bedroom unit. Two full baths, two kings and a large sitting area. This is the best way to work affordable and outstanding lodging in Anchoarge. For $300.00 plus tax total...150+ per couple..you get a great private room and full kitchen. If you have close freinds, why pay $225 for a single room instead of a great layout for 150+? The room is well appointed, full kitchen and large sitting area. Breakfast and Managers Happy houor were very nice. Great clean rooms that exceed Hilton standards. This is a definte sure thing...even better if you have another couple to split the cost. Front desk and hotel manager are the best. You will not be disappointed in any way at Homewood Sutes Anchorage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your recent review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Anchorage, AK. Traveling with another family to Anchorage during the summer definitely affords you the opportunity for more economical lodging options such as the one you mentioned. I am glad that you and your party enjoyed your stay. When you make use of our delicious Suite Start breakfast and Evening Manager's reception the savings just continue to add up. I hope that the Homewood Suties Team will see you on a future trip to Anchorage.

All the Best,

Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £92 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing