We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centrally located place - easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here on the first and last nights of a long tour of AK. We had a very late flight into Anchorage and we checked in with no problems at all - our flight out was very early and the shuttle to the airport worked very well at 4am. We did not use the meal service but did eat breakfast one day and it was fine. There are several decent restaurants within walking distance and it was easy to get in and out of downtown Anchorage from the hotel.

Our room at the beginning of the trip was very nice - clean, comfortable and with a nice view out the back of the hotel. The room we had on our last night in AK was comfortable, but smelled of the last meal cooked (or rather burned) in the microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc457mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

I'm a very frequent traveller. As such, I stay in many hotels and many hotel brands. I can say without question, the staff at this hotel can't be beat!! The moment you walk in the door, Jaeline, Diedre, Jane or Jessica- the best desk clerks ever, makes you feel at home. Each morning the hotel provides a tasty breakfast to start the day and, most days, an evening reception to help wind it down. Sam, in charge of the evening reception, makes the most delicious food, always with a healthy option, and pours up complimentary beer and wine. Once again, she and her staff make it a more enjoyable experience! Jennifer, the general manager, goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are neat, the bathrooms clean, and the beds comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I've stayed at the Homewood Suites twice over the past few years and both times have found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The beds are wonderful with quality linens and good pillows. The staff is helpful and courteous (even providing several complimentary bottles of water during my stay). The complimentary breakfast and dinner is a better quality than I've seen at other hotels. Only one negative thing during my last stay... when I checked in, there was a maintenance man headed to my room to clean the ceiling fan. He took forever to complete the task. It was a little awkward having some strange guy in my room! Other than this first little incident, the rest of the stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great location, huge suites, and meals included make this a "must stay" for a family.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We enjoyed staying here while we were in Anchorage for the weekend. The room was exceptionally clean and well laid out. Our son enjoyed having his own space and tv as well. The kitchen was very useful. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel over the past several months and am very pleased with this property and the entire staff's attention to details. The hotel is close to downtown and many local attractions with a van service with friendly drivers to take you there at no extra charge, very convenient service. Highly recommend this hotel when in Anchorage

Room Tip: All rooms have a kitchen and full refrigerator which helps when you do not want to go out to a resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOELOPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Homewood Suites in Anchorage, AK. It has truly been our pleasure to have you and your team stay at our hotel for the past several months. I agree that the full sized refrigerator is of great benefit for anyone staying for an extended period of time or even for those guests that may not want to go out and eat every night. Thank you for mentioning this great benefit.

Thank you again for the great review.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I travel often with my job and often have to stay for extended periods. This hotel has everything you will need. The staff is the nicest that I have met in several years. It has a great daily breakfast/simple dinner (and it's free), and small kitchen in the rooms. The pool and hot-tub is wonderful after a long day and it is newly renovated. Gas grills, Basket ball court....and an occasional moose in the parking lot...I strongly recommend this hotel, especially if you need a long term place to stay.

Room Tip: Recommend requesting wooded side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meloki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Anchorage, AK. I have to agree with you that the staff here is the best! We make a point to get to know our guests and treat them like family. I'm glad to hear this has been your experience.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Nicholas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
633 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £98 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing