We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was recently in Anchorage on business and stayed here and another Hilton property. The Homewood far surpassed the other Hilton property. The staff is very friendly and responsive to any requests. The room was quite, clean and spacious. The living area was comfortable. It has a large desk which I appreciate since I work with two computers. the kitchen is fully functional but hardly needed with breakfast daily and dinner four nites a week. Daily housekeeping which is not standard at the other hotel I was in. I will plan to stay here next spring when I go back to Anchorage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear hjr9,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on TripAdvisor. I am so very happy that you had a nice experience. Thanks for mentioning our complimentary full breakfast, Manager's Reception (dinner) and spacious clean guest rooms. I will make sure to share your Trip Advisor response with my team and we look forward to your next visit in the Spring of 2013.

Erik Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was my first stay in a Homewood Suites hotel. It is a pretty normal hotel with excellent room size and a comfortable bed. I did not use the refrigerator or stove but I am sure it would be convenient with a family. The hotel is in a good non-downtown location if this is where you would prefer to stay. There was an odor of smoke in the hallways. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55135Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear 55135Traveler,
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Homewood Suites Anchorage during your visit to Alaska. I really do apologize for the smell of smoke in the hallways. I'm assuming your room was on the 4th floor which is where we have 13 smoking rooms available since we are an extended stay. If you could, please contact me so we can discuss how your next stay, if you allow us another chance, can be a "GREAT" hotel experience and not just a good one. You can reach me at 907-762-7000 or Erik.Mendoza@hilton.com.

Erik Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I recently spent two nights at the Homewood Suites in Anchorage and, oh my goodness, what a great hotel!

This hotel feels practically new due to its renovation and is incredibly convenient to Anchorage International Airport AND to a number of local restaurants (ranging from Taco Del Mar to the Lone Star Steakhouse). The public spaces are all immaculate and beautifully appointed. Their practical design seems to make hotel guests feel comfortable and welcome.

The suites are also incredibly nice. They're spacious and offer great flexibility. While it was only my wife and I for night #1, our daughter joined us for night #2, utilizing what she referred to as "an incredibly comfortable foldout couch". She noted that the new models, used by the Homewood, don't feel like like they have a metal bar running across the middle as the older models did.

Two pleasant "asides" at the Homewood: (1) Both sleeping rooms and hallways are incredibly quite, making for a good night's sleep. (2) Guest restrooms are practically spotless (a fact not wasted on my family). (3) There is a coin-operated laundry on-site for use by guests; this is nice for those needing clean clothes after an Alaskan cruise or vacation.

Adding to the incredible value offered by the Homewood is the fact that they not only offer a full breakfast every morning but they also offer their guests dinner (e.g., chicken fajitas, meatball subs, etc.) on Monday through Thursday evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor away from the elevator if you want a quiet room, but know that, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BamaRedRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear BamaRedRaider,
We really do appreciate your response on Trip Advisor about our beautiful Homewood Suites. Noteably, the location, the service and the cleanliness. We strive to make EVERY guest experience here in Anchorage a great one. Your comments have already been shared with my team and we hope to see you back here soon. Oh and by the way, Go Tech!

Erik Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stay at the Homewood Suites every time I'm in Anchorage and they never disappoint! Everything was completely renovated recently so it's far from "very old and quite dirty." The entire staff is extremely friendly and personable, they honestly feel like family. Cheesy but true.
I really enjoy the complimentary breakfast and dinner and love that the fitness room is 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WayfaringDaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The Homewood Suites is absolutely wonderful! The complimentary breakfast and dinner are very nice during the week, making it so that we only had to buy dinner on the weekend! The entire staff are very helpful and so nice! The next time we are looking for a getaway from home we will be here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKarctichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband, son and I recently stayed at this hotel on the night that we arrived in Alaska. We had a 15 hour flight with layover and were exhausted by the time we landed in Anchorage. It was so nice that this hotel was such a quick easy drive from the airport! The first thing you notice when you enter the lobby is that you are in Alaska....it has a great local feel. The front desk service was friendly and check-in was quick.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The only thing that we noticed was that it seemed smaller than other Homewood Suite rooms that we have stayed in before. We had a king size bed with a pullout sofa bed for my son. The main bedroom was tight on space. We were not able to store our luggage in the room and still be able to navigate around the bed. I ended up putting my rolling duffel in the kitchen actually! My son pulled out the sleeper sofa and had maybe an inch between the end of the bed and the stand holding the TV. Made it a little hard to make the bed as we had to keep pushing the end up to get to the other side. We were so tired though that once we fell asleep, all of this became a non-issue. I would just say that if you are staying for more than a night and space is an issue, you might want to check to see if they have different sized rooms. We have run into this before at some Homewood Suites where the room size is different even if it has the same set-up so it's possible that this is the case here. The bathroom was spacious and very clean.

Breakfast was good. They even had a "make your own waffle station". If you want to do that, I would suggest that you be prepared to wait because it seems to be a very popular option and there is only one waffle iron.

All in all this is a very good option to stay especially if you are arriving or departing from the airport. It's convenient, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Check to see if there are size differences between rooms especially if you need more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A vey clean and well kept property. Nice size rooms with very comfortable furniture and a king size bed that still is in wonderful condition., Nicely appointed rooms, with a sense of hominess. Well appointed kitchen for such a small area. The morning breakfast is standard for the industry, tasty, hot and with variety. Also well cared for and attentive staff. Don't understand where reviewer, sixamigos found this hotel to be old and dirty. Not only is the hotel not old, it was definitely not dirty, quite the contrary. Hotel amenities are very much the same as any Homewood Suite would be no matter where they are located. Why we chose this hotel, can count on quality of our stay with this chain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have wooded view and corner units a bit quieter to hall traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kasey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
633 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £98 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing