We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEWOOD SUITES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Soldotna, Alaska, United States
1 review
“HOMEWOOD SUITES”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was my first experience with HOMEWOOD SUITES and it was outstanding. The staff was delightful and helpful in every regard. The room was large, clean, and furnished with all the amenities necessary to feel pampered and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear George Thomas W.

Thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and the staff was friendly. Providing you with an outstanding, lasting, first impression of the Homewood experience is what our team strives to do. Thank you, again, George Thomas W. for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to your next stay!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    169
    60
    21
    19
See reviews for
246
142
44
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wonderful staff and a nice hotel with free wi-fi, in-room kitchens and onsite coin-op laundry for long stays. Add in complimentary breakfast each day & dinner four nights a week and you're in for a great stay. As long as you keep your expectations in check you'll find a real value for the money made all the better by the wonderful staff and convenient amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our amenities and staff members. We strive to ensure our guests are as comfortable at our property, as they would be at home. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with that "home away from home" feeling. Thank you, again John B, for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed here several times. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our stay this time was for medical reasons, pre surgery and recuperation. Room was quiet and homey. Nice to have a kitchen for longer stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Daniele B,

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with a review. We do hope you are healing well and feeling better! It is is always nice to hear the feedback of a guest who has experienced Homewood Suites Anchorage several times. It pleases me to hear you were comfortable and our staff was accomodating, during your recent visit. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we will see you on your next trip to Anchorage! Thank you, again, Daniele B.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was my first time to a Homewood Suites. I found it very delightful. It is designed the extended stay. I knew that but wanted to check it out as before i had planed to use it for an extended say. Extremely good for families. i found the breakfast to be a bit up scale than most but a bit dried out due probably that we did not go down until 8am. It started at 6am. But all in all it was very good better than most.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank davidmH9176TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. It is fantastic that you had the opportunity to experience Homewood Suites Anchorage. As we are an extended stay property, we strive to ensure our gets are the most comfortable. It is nice to hear we made you feel at home. Thank you again, A TripAdvisor Member, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I travel a lot for work. I have residence at this homewood suite many times. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There's a shuttle from the airport if you need and now the shuttle is able to drop you off and pick you up from several areas in town which is a great benefit. They serve complimentary breakfast and dinner and if your on the go like me and don't have time to cook. This is a great benefit. I was usaually able to get breakfast but unable to get back in time for dinner from work. Dinner is between 5-7pm. The hot breakfast was ok and they have different every day. Overall experience is well and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Monty H,

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, shuttle and that our staff was friendly. My apologies you were not able to enjoy dinner during your time with us. As you are a frequent guest, please feel free to let the front desk know that you will be late for dinner and we would be happy to set a plate in your refrigerator for you. Thank you, again Monty H and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice all the way around, except the hot tub didn't work. The meals were excellent, beds are comfortable, rooms are very roomy, fresh cookies, shuttle was useful downtown and to the airport. People working there were very polite, at all hours of the morning. Meeting room was well equipped and we had snacks of nachos.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for your for your review. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our suites and meeting room. My apologies the hot tub was not in working order during your time. It is now fully functional and I hope you get thechance to enjoy our pool/spa amenity on your next visit. Hearing that our staff was polite and assisted you during your stay pleases me, as providing our guest with a great level of service is our goal. Thank you, again John H, for your kind words and we look forward to having you with us again!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Wonderful example of how a 'suite' hotel should work. The included breakfasts and dinners where NOT the usual, cheap, frankly horrible fare you receive at most of these types of hotels. The hot breakfasts and managers receptions at night were frankly better than what I have in most full service hotels through room service. The staff was helpful, proactive and really sought to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'm a very high maintenance business traveler and would absolutely stay here again. I would even try other Homewood suites based on this experience. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Cindy S~

Thank you so very much for your glowing review! It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, manager's reception and the layout of your suite. Our staff strives to ensure our guests are provided with excellent, comfortable and helpful customer service. It pleases me to hear that we were able to accomplish this with you. Thank you again, Cindy S, for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,781 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing