We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Venue for a stay or conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, United States
1 review
“Perfect Venue for a stay or conference”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Where to begin...When arranging a 3 day business retreat for an organization one expects some glitches. This is the first time using the Homewood Suites and we experienced perfection. Stephanie in sales was a problem solver, very competent, always accessible and immediately returned all communications. Athena in sales was right on every detail and even stopped by in person on the first day to see if we needed anything. The conference room was large and set up as we had requested. The first day found the conference room cool and Ed head of property maintenance responded in minutes to make us comfortable. The property staff exemplified everything Hilton stands for. Tracy the GM contacted me personally each day to see if I needed anything, she extended a genuine warmth and welcoming attitude everyone commented on. Sam the evening hostess is a rare gem among common stones. Every evening she greeted us with smiles, knew our names(!) and made sure the meals were tasty, safe and attractive. Mornings were a delight. How rare it is to have the front desk know our names, always greeting us as we walked by. Commendations to: Jaeline, Amber, Jessica and Nancyand Christina. You made our visit so special. Rarely does one see housekeeping performed to this level. The head housekeeper Demetris actually found me and introduced herself wanting me to know who she was and told me if there were any questions, needs or deficiencies I could always talk to her. I arrived the evening before my event to find Jerry and Cordero ironing the table drapes in the conference room to make them perfect. Always present and available Sione, the houseman, kept everything in order and stocked. Sam's morning counterparts Mona Lisa and Ernesto started our day with smiles, attention and kept the food hot and trays full. Thank you Homewood and sales staff for removing the common event gremlins and concerns we who organize expect to find. The seemingly effortless "behind the scenes" actions and intuitive expertise allowed me to do my job with ease and confidence knowing all was well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Donald S,

Thank you ever so much for your amazing review and recommendation! I will be sure to share your kind words with our Homewood Team. I know Amber, Demetris, Sam, Sione, Jerry, Cordero, MonaLisa, Ernesto, Jaeline, Jessica, Christina, and Nancy will be pleased to hear your praises. We strive to ensure our guests are left with a pleasant experience at our property. It truly is a team effort to succeed in doing so. To know we provided this for you and your colleagues, is a great accomplishment. It is a true enjoyment for us to get know our guests and ensure they are satisfied to the fullest extent. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hosting your next company meeting. Thank you, again Donald S, for time and wonderful feedback. See you soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    163
    58
    21
    18
See reviews for
234
140
44
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soldotna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room was well-appointed and well thought out. The flow and location of everything was logical and accessible. As a project manager and a person who doodles floor plans for fun, I appreciate a well designed, efficient space. The room was very clean and everything worked. Normally when I travel and stay in very nice hotels there is a problem with a missing iron, a towel shortage or the TV doesn't serve the entire room. It was perfect! Parking is a slight challenge in the winter when the snow is stacked up, but I did find a nice spot near the basketball court.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Nancy S,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It is always good to hear someone who appreciates the unique layout of the Homewood property! It pleases me to know that you felt this was your "home away from home." Our team strives to ensure our guests are as comfortable as they would be at home. I am so glad we accomplished this with you. Thank you again for taking the time to send us some kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Wash., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spent ten days with Homewood Suites. It was a delightful place with the amenities and comfort of home. I am looking forward to staying there for future weeks in Anchorage. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. Trips into the various parts of town are quick on main streets. One does need a car to get around Anchorage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allan S. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Allan S. T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is good to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our property and amenities for a ten-day period. We strive to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible, especially on the longer trips. It is even better to hear you will consider us as your choice of stay for your future visits to Anchorage. Thank you, again Allan S.T. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent Hotel overall, good food, clean rooms, very helpful and knowledgeable staff. The only issue I had was with the speed of the wifi, but that could have been the location of my room. Would stay here again in an instant given the option.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Michael N,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! It is great to hear you enjoyed our amenities and our staff was so accommodating for you. My apologies for the connection speed of our wifi. Should this happen again on your next stay, please feel free to contact our guest services and we will do our best to provide you with options to assist you better with your business needs. Thank you again, Michael N for taking the time to send us a review of your Homewood experience. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was my first experience with HOMEWOOD SUITES and it was outstanding. The staff was delightful and helpful in every regard. The room was large, clean, and furnished with all the amenities necessary to feel pampered and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear George Thomas W.

Thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and the staff was friendly. Providing you with an outstanding, lasting, first impression of the Homewood experience is what our team strives to do. Thank you, again, George Thomas W. for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to your next stay!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wonderful staff and a nice hotel with free wi-fi, in-room kitchens and onsite coin-op laundry for long stays. Add in complimentary breakfast each day & dinner four nights a week and you're in for a great stay. As long as you keep your expectations in check you'll find a real value for the money made all the better by the wonderful staff and convenient amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our amenities and staff members. We strive to ensure our guests are as comfortable at our property, as they would be at home. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with that "home away from home" feeling. Thank you, again John B, for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have stayed here several times. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our stay this time was for medical reasons, pre surgery and recuperation. Room was quiet and homey. Nice to have a kitchen for longer stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Daniele B,

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with a review. We do hope you are healing well and feeling better! It is is always nice to hear the feedback of a guest who has experienced Homewood Suites Anchorage several times. It pleases me to hear you were comfortable and our staff was accomodating, during your recent visit. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we will see you on your next trip to Anchorage! Thank you, again, Daniele B.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing