We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a hard day's work...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I can't imagine a better place for a business traveller to stay in Anchorage. Not the least expensive but totally worth it! Rooms are immaculate with a real kitchen (full sized-frig, dishwasher, stovetop, pots and pans, dishes, etc. (not just a mini-sink, microwave, and paper plates like the other place we almost stayed) AND, they include dinner Monday through Thursday! How cool is that after working all day? Staff was fantastic! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Wolfgang S,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! It's good to hear that you were able to come back and relax after work. It can be tiresome working and traveling. Knowing this, our team at Homewood Suites Anchorage strives to ensure our guests can relax and are most comfortable. It pleases me to hear that we left such an impression with you, and you were able to enjoy our amenities. Thank you, so much for your time, Wolfgang S and we cannot wait to welcome you back our hotel!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We planned our trip to be at this hotel 3 different night throughout our trip to Alaska. The first day we had some problems with our reservations, but central reservations took care of the problem. The Suite was great for us (3 girls), including full kitchen. Breakfast was much better than what other hotels that provide breakfast have.
Our second stay 5 nights later was just as great, same room. We arrived early enough to have the evening reception....more like a dinner. Lots of food...Chicken Alfredo, Mixed Veggies, Salad, Fruit, Cookies & more.
Our third stay was our last night in Alaska. Same great service. We needed to leave the hotel at 4am and they had a driver ready to take us to the airport.

Room Tip: Get the suite, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Tobi T,

Thank you so much for awesome review! It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed your stay all three times and that you chose us for your entire Alaska trip! We do hope you visit us on your next visit so you may continue to enjoy our breakfast, manager's reception and overall amenities. Thank you again, Tobi T, for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed two nights in May 2014 and we have stayed at this hotel on two other occasions. The first time we stayed here we were "comped" because our booked hotel (a sister property) was oversold. We liked it so much, we have been back several times. All hotels in the Anchorage area are expensive and usually oversold in the summer. The Homewood offers a point + dollars booking for HHonors members that makes it very reasonable in both points and dollars. We used the hotel breakfast both days (weekend) and it was excellent. Among other things were fresh fruit waffles with whipped cream as well as frsh home cooked oat meal and the usual other hot and cold items. Everything was fresh and well presented. During the week there is an evening reception, which in the past has been very good, but this is not available on weekends, so I have no recent experience. The rooms are spacious, and...there are plenty of electrical connections!!! There is a guest laundry, which is quite nice for those who, like us, had just finished driving up the Alaska Highway. There is free shuttle service to both the airport and downtown. We took the shuttle downtown for one of the famous "first fish" dinners at the Snow Goose (first fresh Copper River Salmon of the season), walked around a bit and called for the shuttle. They estimated 10 minutes [yeah - right :-) ] and the shuttle arrived in - TEN MINUTES exactly!

During our two night stay, the front desk called to make sure everything was all right with the room, and the day we checked out, housekeeping called to make sure that they had not missed anything during our stay. I travel a lot, and stay at a lot of Hilton properties and I have never before experienced this level of attention. This was a personal, family stay so it meant even more than during a business trip.
The hotel is located near a lot of places for good food and drink, but there is also a free shuttle to anywhere else one might want to go for food.
There is plenty of free parking at the hotel as well as free internet and great workout room. We didn't use the pool facilities.
I have stayed at at least four Anchorage area hotels, and I have never stayed at one (at any price level) that I like better than this one.
All of the staff were extremely pleasant and ready to go the extra mile for guests. [You do really feel like a guest and not just a customer]

Overall, this was one of the best away-from-home stays anywhere. [second would have been the Conrad Hotel in Brussels - but it is no longer a Conrad]

Room Tip: I don't believe they have any bad ones, but some are a good ways away from the restaurant and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Robert G,

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this wonderful review! I will be sure to share your wonderful, kind words of praise with our entire team. We strive to ensure that our guests are provided with a level of service that leaves them feeling comfortable and satisfied to the utmost. It pleases me to hear we were able to accomplish this for you and your family! I am truly glad you and the family were able to enjoy all of our amenities. It is both amazing and humbling to be mentioned in comparison with a hotel in Brussels. On behalf of myself and our team here at Homewood Suites Anchorage, we thank you again, Robert G, for your kind review and look forward to welcoming all of you back on your next trip to Anchorage.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent stay, there 3 weeks very personable crew Ja Nice at front desk looked out for us very caring. Meals in the evening were second to none, like home cooked. 4 nights a week. Nice to get of work and not worry about cooking. The hostess in charge of the meals in the evening was more of a friend than most! Thanks for the stay Rooms clean and staff in general very accomadating. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sqtallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear sqtallahassee,

Thank you so much for your great review. I will ensure to share your kind words with our Guest Service Agent, Ja-Nice and Sam our evening Social Attendant. Our team at Homewood Suites Anchorage strives to ensure our guests are most comfortable during their stay, especially after a long day at work. It is good to know we accomplished this with you. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you "back home!"

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is absolutely the BEST place to stay in Anchorage, AK! It is quiet, friendly, accommodating and the manager's reception was always more than what is normally prepared at other locations. This team of fine folks go out of their way to make sure that you have a pleasant experience while in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Donna R,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team, here at Homewood Suites Anchorage, strive to be warm, welcoming and ensure our guests are most comfortable. It pleases me to hear we accomplished that with you during your stay! I will be sure to share your review with our social attendants and entire Homewood team. Thank you, again Donn R, for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again. See you at our evening manager's reception!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff and food were great. Amber helped me with information about the area. Sam fixed some wonderful and interesting meals. The location of the hotel is great, too. The hotel is near other hotels and various restaurants. I absolutely love the shuttle service to the airport and to downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Clela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Clela U,

Thank you for your time in sending us a review. I am so glad you enjoyed our amenties during your stay. I will make sure to share your kind words with Sam, Amber and the rest of our Homewood Suites Anchorage team. Thank you, again Clela U. Your review is greatly appreciated! We will see you when you come back to Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a weekend get away for muy daughter's 156th birthday. The kids enjoyed the pool and I was able to get in a little work out since there is a window that looks right into the pool area. Excellent friendly staff! I was very impressed with how clean the public areas and rooms were here. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast including my little son that is picky. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Tarah P,

Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation. I am so glad you and your family had a great experience, especially during a time of celebration. We take pride in our cleanliness and want to ensure our guests are most comfortable. It is great to hear you enjoyed our amenities and pool. On behalf of the Homewood Team, we wish your daughter a wonderful birthday with many more to come! Thank you again, for taking the time to send us your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us, Tarah P.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
662 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#11 of 74 in Anchorage
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £101 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing