We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

A little pricey, but the alternatives are equally expensive. The breakfasts are really good (reindeer sausage is common -- tell the kids it's the ones that wouldn't go to sleep when Santa said to). The dinner M-Th is also pretty good, so the price is much more affordable when you take the meals into account.
Alaska's wildlife and views are amazing, and I saw a moose out behind the hotel the last day I was there. We also went down to Portage and I was working up by Eklutna. The wife and I will definitely be back for more sightseeing.
The hotel also offers shuttle service to several places -- downtown, Walmart to name a couple. This is a huge convenience especially if you're working and have a wife with a shopping addiction :-) Be sure to check out the market downtown, that's where the best stuff at the best prices are.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Shanculbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Shanculbertson,

Thank you so much for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It is always a sight to see our neighborhood moose! I am so glad you had the opportunity to not only enjoy the breath-taking sights of Alaska, but also our convenient amenities, especially the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you and the family on your next trip to Anchorage. Thank you again, Shanculbertson, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean. Breakfast each morning including waffles! Overall great seven week stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 865benjaminw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 865benjaminw,

Thank you for your great recommendation of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It pleases me to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating, and that you were able to enjoy our amenities. Your feedback and time is greatly appreciated. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay at Homewood Suites Anchorage.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Husband & I had no problem finding the hotel from the airport in our rental car. Check in was quick and easy and we had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the back woods. Our room consisted of two rooms, one living room with kitchen, the other was bedroom/bathroom. Our bed was comfy too.
We stayed two nights as we wanted to spend one day in Anchorage exploring the city. Breakfast was included with our stay and there was a pretty good choice of foods. One evening we even got to enjoy the spa/pool which was indoors and heated.
The drive into down town was maybe 10 mins the most and there is a Walmart just down the street to stock up on supplies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JstLv2Crz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear JstLv2Crz,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and rating of Homewood Suites Anchorage. I am so glad you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast. Perhaps on your next visit, you have the opportunity to enjoy dinner at our evening manager's reception. I do hope you got a lot of great pictures from your day of exploring. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites!


Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Holmwood for 4 nights pre cruise. We were first time visitors to Alaska, and found the staff most helpful , the breakfast very welcome and the shuttle service efficient and punctual and because of these extras the hotel does not suffer from not being in the centre of Anchorage. We did not take the opportunity to have the evening meal as we were busy out and about seeing the fantastic sights. The bed was VERY comfortable one thing though, the local moose was a no show , but not the hotels fault (obviously) but it would have been nice to see him .All in all one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Other hotels could learn from your hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a wood, nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safarited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear safarited,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It is truly great to hear your kind words. Our team strives to ensure that our guests are provided a high level of service that leaves them feeling comfortable and satisfied. It is tremendous to see your praise of our hospitality. I am glad we were able to add to such light to your first visit to the "Last Frontier" state. Thank you so very much for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage on your next adventure to Alaska!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel, the room was big and clean, the pillow smells not clean, but bathroom was clean and comfortable with everything we need, coffee great TV and large couch? The breakfast wasn't include, so, it was Desapoiment!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear maria945,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! I am glad you enjoyed our suites. My apologies you did not have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast. As our guest, you are able to enjoy complimentary buffet breakfast seven days a week. Breakfast is served Monday through Friday, 6AM to 9AM and on Saturday and Sunday, 6AM to 10AM. We also offer a manager's dinner reception Monday through Thursday 5PM to 7PM. It is my hope that you are able to enjoy these amenities on your next visit with us. Thank you again for your time, maria945 and we look forward to your next stay at Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

People are too quick to write a complaint about bad service and rarely put forth the effort to write about good service! We arrived in Anchorage around 1am and were VERY tired after traveling from the east coast. After gathering our bags we called the Homewood Suites and asked for the shuttle bus to come get us. We were told where to meet the driver and to expect the wait to be no longer than 15 minutes. After 30 minutes of waiting we called again to find out where the shuttle was. The front desk assistant Janice was very apologetic and instructed us to take a taxi so we wouldn’t be delayed any longer and the hotel would pay for it. We followed her advice but expected to pay for the taxi ourselves. As we got out of the vehicle she came running out and promptly paid the taxi. We greatly appreciate her going the extra mile to fix a crappy situation. Instead of writing a bad review of the hotel and staff, I am commending them for their customer service and dedication to making sure customers have a good experience.

We travel frequently so the exceptionally friendly and prompt service was a breath of fresh air. The Hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. We usually stay at the Hilton downtown but have decide to make the Homewood Suites our go to Hotel for when we travel through Anchorage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear brenda c,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! We strive to ensure that all our guests are provided a level of service that leaves a feeling of comfort, ease, satisfaction, and an overall memorable experience. It is great to hear that we were able to achieve this with you. I will ensure to recognize and pass your kind words to Ja-Nice. On behalf of Ja-Nice and the entire team of Homewood Suites Anchorage, we thank you for your time and look forward to welcoming you back to Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean,efficient staff,good value, good breakfast. Usually stay at Residence Inn in Anchorage as it has full kitchen but so does HS and less noisy. @nd time I have used a HS and both times good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for your time in writing a review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us both times! Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming "back home" on your next visit.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £93 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing