We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Petaluma, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We chose this hotel because of the pool....felt like that would be a bonus after two weeks on the road (wilderness,etc) with two energetic boys. Our one bedroom suite was small but well-appointed. Just seemed pricey for the location and space. Very clean and staff was friendly, anxious to please. There is construction taking place next door so we heard the trucks in the morning, along with movement from the guests above us. No complaints as I assume they must have heard us at times as well!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Katherine K,

Thank you for your time in sending us a review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. Our spacious pool and spa is a nice way to relax after an adventure in our beautiful state! It is great to hear our team was accommodating and eager to assist with making you and your boys most comfortable during your stay. Thank you again, for your time, Katherine K. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    161
    54
    20
    18
See reviews for
230
140
44
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a one bedroom suite. It was furnished adequately in the kitchen and the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Our location in the hotel was very private and quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Darla S,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. It is great to hear that you would like to stay with us again, in the future. It also pleases me to hear that you received a good night's rest on our comfortable beds and enjoyed our suite kitchenette amenity. On your next visit, swing by our lobby to experience our complimentary breakfast or evening managers' reception. Thank you, Darla S and we look forward to your next visit to Homewood Suites Anchorage.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
289 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was put up in the Hilton Homewood suites by Alaska Air when my plane was cancelled due to a maintenance issue. I have always stayed at the Millennium and was usually pretty happy. I tend to travel more than most, so I know what I like and tend to be a little picky. This hotel is absolutely wonderful, a no brainer, especially if you are staying more than a night. The room is huge, has a nice little kitchen with a two burner stove, full size refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher, and all the dishes you will need to make a full meal. I like to cook and was very happy I could make a full meal and throw all the dishes in the dishwasher. Nice little sitting area, dinning room, great linens, shower was great. Everybody is super nice. Another great item! They have a free dinner during the week, not a simple meal, pretty nice meal! The breakfast is impressive, actual cooks and servers that will clear your table and help you with any request. They have a nice pool, basket ball court, and a shuttle that will take you anywhere you want. Very close to many places to eat (walk or drive) and shopping, Wal-Mart, Lowes, Office max, Home Depot, only minutes away. A no brainer place to stay.

Room Tip: Main floor was nice, I stayed in room 105. twenty seconds to the lobby with food and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Wanderer0213,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation of Homewood Suites Anchorage! I am so sorry to hear your flight was delayed, but I am so glad it gave you an opportunity to enjoy our property. Having a kitchenette with full size appliances is a great way to relax and feel like you are at home; there is nothing like a having a "home-cooked meal." Our team is delighted to assist our guests to ensure their stay is most comfortable and enjoyable. It pleases me to hear we did just that for you, Wanderer0213. I will make sure to pass your kind words onto our breakfast and evening social attendants; they will surely appreciate it. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage!


Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed one night at the Anchorage Homewood Suites and got the usual great experience normally found at the Homewood Suites. We had an upgraded Suite which was huge and enjoyed the extra space. We got in late so only got to enjoy breakfast and it was very good.
Hotel is located near the airport and runs a convenient airport shuttle and has a shuttle to take you downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXtraveler67_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear TXtraveler67_71,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. Though your visit was short, I am glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We strive to ensure we provide a service that demonstrates the Homewood hospitality and standard! It is great to hear we accomplished that with you. On your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you to the evening managers' reception. Thank you again, TXtraveler67_71 for your time and we will see you on your next visit with Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise at Seaward. The hotel looks somewhat dated i.e. not super modern. The staff were all super friendly at check in and with helping us out, however they all knew nothing about getting to the Seaward cruise terminal located 2 hrs away. I feel as though front desk reception persons should have had this type of information. In the end we had to find out about shuttle and bookings on our own. The free breakfast at the hotel was decent enough. We did not try the "Managers special" which included some food and drinks (wine) around 5 pm. Overall, a decent stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Anand V,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Normally when cruises are booked for our surrounding cities, the travel company involved provides an itinerary, including pick up and drop off time. There are also other ways of transportation via Anchorage companies that specialize in seasonal transportation. My apologies we were not able to assist more readily with information regarding the Seward cruise. Having information such as options for cruise or tour transportation is a great recommendation. We always look for ways to improve, especially with better assisting our guests. Thank you again, Anand V for your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with Homewood Suites Anchorage in the future.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in the Homewood Suites for almost 7 months while working in Anchorage on a three week on one week off rotation. I had nothing but fantastic service from the friendly front desk service to the shuttle drives, and the home cooked meals they served during the week. They were very accomodating, even when i left the hotel for my days off they stored my things and had them in my new room the day i returned.
I highly recommend the Homewood Suites for any long term stay, it's like Home Away from Home.

Room Tip: I stayed in several different rooms, always on the 4th floor, never had any issues with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Barb H,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation of Homewood Suites Anchorage! We will surely miss seeing your face at the evening receptions! Seven months is indeed a long time to be away from home, especially for work. It pleases me so much to hear that we were able to make you feel as if this were your "Home Away from Home." I will make sure to share your review with our team. I know they will appreciate your warm words. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay and store your items for your various trips away. I am so glad you are finally home, home, but on behalf of our entire Homewood Suites Anchorage team, we look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home!" Thank you again, Barb H!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is in good condition and well maintained. The cost per room was generally in line with other nearby hotels of similar quality. Loved the shuttle service since we didn't have other ground transportation. The shuttle picked us up at the train station, was able to take us downtown on request, and also dropped us off at the airport. If I were to stay in Anchorage for a longer period of time, I'd utilize the in-suite kitchenette to cut back on the dining expenses.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Joshua B,

Thank you for your time in writing a review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It is great to hear you had to opportunity to utilize our shuttle service. Using our in-suite kitchenettes is such a good recommendation! You are correct, our kitchenette amenity not only cuts costs, but also gives that feeling and comfort of "home." Thank you again, Joshua B and we look forward to your next stay at Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing