We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Captain Cook(Anchorage)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
511
188
66
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
188
66
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast and dinnercorderofront deskmon thurstgi fridaysevening receptionfull size fridgegolden corralhome away from homeone bedroom suitebreakfast staffextended staygreat place to staythe entire staffwould highly recommend this hotelfree shuttleshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Homewood Suites was a great place to stay. We had a King suite, which was just right for a couple. The amenities and the friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable! The beds were so comfortable....just right! We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast very much and took advantage of the pool. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 885kentg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Hello Kent G,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It is great to hear that our team provided you with such service, you left with a memorable feeling of satisfaction. We strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us! Our daily complimentary breakfast buffet, pool and spa are really great amenities. Please join us during our complimentary, evening managers' reception on your next visit. Thank you again, Kent G and we look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Morgan (Brown)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Was here for two weeks this past March on business, and such a great atmosphere! My room was on the first floor not near the elevator or front desk, and very quiet! Outside my wall to wall window there would be two Moose's that would be out every morning to greet me as I would have my coffee and the great breakfasts that they would make up every morning. The lobby is sooo warm and comfortable and especially enjoy the cocktail hour of wine and beer with appetizers. Dinner would be Mon-Thurs. and a menu was always given so you would know the dinners being served every evening! Being a Hilton Gold member has great perks! They have a shuttle that runs to downtown Anchorage and drop you off across from the convention center, and will pick you up at a certain time! Please tip the driver since he is so gracious to take you down. He has taken me to one of my fav places Snow Goose! The Anchorage Museum is good to see and of course going into the enclosed mall where Nordstrom is! Come and enjoy a great stay at the Homewood suites!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Dave92024.

Thank you so much for your fantastic recommendation of our Homewood Suites Anchorage! We thank you for you loyalty as a Hilton Honor Gold member!. Hearing how you felt about our atmosphere and lobby pleases me. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a warm, welcoming, and comfortable stay. Our complimentary daily breakfast and evening manager's reception, truly is a treat and a nice way to relax, especially during business trips. I will make sure to pass your kind words onto our driver team; they will surely appreciate the recognition. Thank you, again, Dave92024, for your time in writing a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice hotel but not close to downtown tourist spots. Pretty expensive at $300+ per night. Managers reception 5-7 pm give you 2 free beers. Morning free breakfast is average - eggs and some kind of meat. Good if you have a car as they have free parking - unlike downtown hotels. TGI Fridays and Golden Corral within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Kyle N,

Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It is great to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our daily breakfast and evening manager's reception. Please feel free to utilize our complimentary shuttle service during your next stay at Homewood Suites Anchorage. Our shuttle provides pick up and drop-off service to select downtown attractions. Thank you again, Kyle N, for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Anchorage!

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My flight got cancelled, so I had to find a hotel with a shuttle to/from the airport. This was one of the few that was available. I justified the extra cost considering the complimentary breakfast and reception in the evenings. Unfortunately, the receptions are Mon - Thursday and breakfast was after I had to leave for my flight. They gladly gave me a banana, yogurt, and muffin in the morning though. Comfortable bed with kitchenette. No restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Stacy W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding Homewood Suites Anchorage. I do hope you have an opportunity to return to Anchorage and enjoy a longer visit with our hotel! I will make sure to pass on your appreciation for the breakfast snacks from our desk team. They will surely appreciate the recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back, to enjoy our evening manager's reception on your next visit to Anchorage.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here on four separate occasions when passing through Anchorage on our Alaska tour. This was a good place to stay. Close to the airport but not bothered by plane noise. Shuttle came promptly to collect us when requested. Good selection of food at breakfast and always tables available when we ate, even although the hotel was very busy. Easy access to central Anchorage or roads going north or south. Some of the staff were more friendly than others. One of our rooms had a very dirty carpet but all the others we stayed in were very clean. Plenty free parking on site. Close enough to walk to local restaurants. Stored some of our luggage for us for free while we went on a bear viewing trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DS6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear DS6543,

Thank you very much for your time in writing a review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. We pride ourselves on the level of service and cleanliness we provide for our guests. My apologies for the carpet experience; please know, this is not our norm. It pleases me to hear you had the opportunity to stay at hotel, and chose us four different times while in Anchorage! Thank you again, DS6543 for your review. We look forward to hosting you again, on your next trip to Anchorage.

Hospitably Yours,
Tracy M. Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews