We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Inn(Anchorage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
80
76
35
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
76
35
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskyogurtcontinental breakfastroom was cleanboiled eggsnice sizedowntown areaclose to the airportfree wifithe shuttle driverrental carbusiness tripnight's sleepbooked this hotelindoor poolvery nice hotelwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here on 7/29/2011 before flying out on fishing trip to Katmai National Preserve. Excellent for place to stay. Hotel was immaculately clean and totally comfortable which very substantial included breakfast. Free shuttle to and from airport, only issue is limited dining, in fact only Subway, Crowne Plaza hotel restaurant JUNO were really close. There were some mexican restaurants which may be terrific, but from the outside seemed iffy.

Room Tip: Going during their season be sure to get reservation early.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Thank you for your kind comments, they are appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The Fairfield Inn is located near the airport via a free shuttle van which services it, the Crowne Plaza and Motel 6. It's a new property that is well-maintained. We enjoyed a beautiful room with a separate living area and bedroom. Both featured huge flatscreen TVs. Free wifi was included.. The self-serve breakfast had lots of options - boiled eggs,pre-made omelets, yogurt, muffins, a variety of breads, waffles, cereal, etc. The only eating establishment within walking distance is a Subway. Otherwise, you need to eat at the airport or take a cab to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Thank you for your kind comments, I will share them with our staff. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Anchorage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Hard to find location has no entrance off of the main A St. Hotel room was average, but with no mini fridge or microwave. Mini coffeemaker was located in the bathroom because there was no other place for it. Pool was very small. Staff were pleasant and check in was easy. But for the same price I could have stayed at Springhill Suites, which is actually off of A St. and includes better room amenities. We rely on the ability to have food in the room because of our young children, so the fridge really works for us. The breakfast was fine, there were frozen microwavable egg quiches and sandwiches along with the regular cereals, breads, and muffins. There was only one waffle maker and with little kids waiting, did not have the time to wait in line to make a waffle.
The bathroom counter was a nice size. The beds were terribly hard (and I like a firm bed) which made it hard to get to sleep. The floor above us squeaked and rumbled when the people above us got up at 5 am, and then talked and walked for the next couple of hours--which made it hard to sleep past 5 am. They weren't meaning to be loud I am sure, but just their ordinary conversation was audible in our room and there were a couple spots in their floor that sounded like a haunted mansion.
We left the hotel more tired than when we got there. If all you need is a bed, with a pretty good breakfast, and plan to stay on the top floor, you could do much worse in Anchorage than this hotel. But we will stay at Springhill or a similar place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DynamicDuo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay with us. For future reference, we do have mini fridge and microwaves in approximately 50% of our rooms. Should you decide to stay with us again please request this amenity when making your reservation. I do appreciate your comments and will use them to better meet guest's expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The Fairfield Inn in Anchorage easily rates 5 stars for hotels in its class. The faculity is clean, well-maintained and centrally located. The staff was consistently friendly, helpful and courteous. They also appeared generally relaxed and happy; a sign of good managment. i was travelling with a large group, and the staff went out of their way to accomodate the unique and sometimes inconvenient needs of such a crowd. The continental breakfast was one of the better I've experienced, and the breakfast area was kept clean and restocked. I can pretty much sleep on anything, but members of the group I was with gave high marks to the quality of the beds and pillows. We felt comfortable and welcome, and will certainly stay here again on future trips to Anchorage.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
Thank waltj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments. They have been shared with the staff and are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I don't want to sound negative. This is just an average, recently built, Anchorage hotel. Terribly overpriced in the summer time. Althought it is a newer location, it has seen some action. The staff, being local hire, was excellent. All in all, though, it is just a place to stay in Anchorage, if you don't mind spending the same as you would in Manhattan or Cape Cod ( Expensive!) By the way, there are no stores with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews