We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pricey Fairfield”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was in Anchorage on business and this was one of the few hotels that had space available ... the room rate here ( and Im sure every hotel in town) was pretty high ... This beds seems well used, the air conditioning was a jet engine loud and the road noise ( when you turned off the a/c was also very loud.
The breakfast was simple and included .. most of the fruit was all gone ( even at 7:30 in the morning)
The room was clean, and the staff very personable and friendly ....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlnDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent trip to Anchorage.

You're a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I apologize for the issues you had with the HVAC unit and lack of fruit at breakfast. We take great pride in ensuring your guest's satisfaction and unfortunately we did not meet your expectations.

We would like to regain your trust and hope you will think of us should you return to the Anchorage area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    66
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
56
45
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was a quick trip to Anchorage, for a funeral, overnight and I was pleased to get a room at this hotel. The property is located in midtown a short drive from the airport. Plenty of parking, quiet location. The staff greeted me warmly and I was checked in quickly. The rooms are nice, clean and bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is clean and everything works. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor on the back may be the most quiet, although it seems to have good rooms regardless.
See more room tips
Green Features: Participates in green programs, it was a short stay for me so I didn't really experience this facet.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonstoptwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Anchorage, AK. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will pass your kind comments on to the staff. I wish your trip would have been for better circumstances and hope you will think of us again should you find yourself in Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Don't know about other Anchorage hotels, but Marriott is always trustworthy. Very glad I could still booked a 3-day-stay only 1 day in advance in summer, very expensive though. Room is spacious and spotless with comfy beds, staff are welcoming and nice, wifi is stable and fast even when the hotel is almost fully packed. We were nicely recharged here for future trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will think of us in the future if you find yourself in Anchorage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our family had to travel to Anchorage multiple times for sports related activities.
We chose this hotel for a few reasons. One its has a swimming pool and hot tub. A tad on the smaller side but clean and the kids enjoy it. Two, their breakfast is great and a real money saver for a family of 4. Three, location. It is very close to the venues we needed and restaurants etc. We were able to take a cab from hotel to the Sullivan to watch the Aces play for about fifteen dollars. Ample amount of parking and clean rooms, no smell etc.
At times there is even fresh baked cookies available at the front desk upon check in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for leaving your review of the hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Although all hotels in Anchorage are double or triple in price during summer fishing and cruise season there are some properties which stand out from the rest. Anchorage airport is busier from 8pm until 4am daily in summer and when you arrive most airlines arrive just after the last flight departs to anywhere else you want to fly so you're forced to stay the night or a few hours in a hotel. When you must stay I recommend the Fairfield Inn as a top choice. Complimentary shuttle in middle of night/morning, short distance from airport but yet far enough you don't hear planes, great morning breakfast items to snack on. If you have to leave hotel before breakfast starts let manager know and they will work you up a bag of treats to go. Shuttles are clean fast easy and friendly drivers

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield. I apologize it has taken me so long to respond to you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and have passed your comments on to the staff. It is always nice when you are able to share the good things our guests say about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've lived in Alaska my entire life and have stayed in many different Anchorage hotels. I have never stayed in one as clean and tidy as Fairfield. The room was immaculate and the staff was very warm and inviting. The carpets were also perfectly clean, with no stains, which is big for this very OCD momma! Very, VERY impressed!! We will not be staying anywhere else from here on out.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy_Clyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to post your review! Thank you. I will pass your kind comments on to the staff, it is always nice to share comments from happy guests and again, thank you for thinking about us when you need future hotel stays in Anchorage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Location was perfect- near the airport, restaurants, shopping and main drag through town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was what was expected and very good. Wireless internet was perfect even when watching Netflix. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and that the amenities and staff met your expectations! I will make sure and pass your kind comments on to my staff and hope you will continue to think of us should you return to Anchorage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
Address: 5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-7400
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#17 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anchorage Midtown
Fairfield Inn Anchorage
Fairfield Anchorage
Anchorage Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing