We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE will RETURN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Onalaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE will RETURN”
Reviewed 1 November 2009

From the greeting by the front desk staff to the extra considerations by housekeeping our family is very pleased with accommodations at the Fairfield Inn in Anchorage. Marriot requires a high standard from those who carry their name and Fairfield Inn does not disappoint them or their guest.

A warm greeting in the afternoon with fresh baked cookies is truly inviting on a cold Alaskan evening. Hot coffee accompanied by an array of breakfast breads, cereals, yogurts and an assortment of fresh fruit along with juices, Tao teas, milk...excellent start to the day.

The salt water pool is refreshing. The exercise room just right for a cardio workout. Love the availability to visit their sister property located immediately beside Fairfield for an extra special meal. Being able to charge your dinner there to your room at Fairfield is a special convenience.

Best of all is the FUN FUN FUN on Monday nights when Sarah, front desk manager hosts an NFL Monday Night Football Party with complimentary catered foods & beverages. Sarah's enthusiasm for a good game is equal to her commitment to guests ensuring everyone's stay is enjoyable, safe and memorable for the right reasons. We LOVE staying at the Fairfield.

If there was one thing we could suggest as an upgrade though it would be changing the eclectic sometimes funky lobby music. There is quite a variety, which is nice but going from Rick Springfield to some weird instrumental version of the love theme from Titanic is a little weird.

Fairfield offers free shuttle service to from airport, local restaurants and really when not busy on schedule runs Fairfield will travel to other local destinations which make the central location even more attractive. The hotel was quite during our stay. We appreciated the fourth floor toward A street.

Stay with confidence, stay in a friendly atmosphere, stay for a truly good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    66
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
56
45
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We were able to check in right away. The children excitedly changed into suits and down to the pool we went. We Loved that the Jacuzzi is right there close to the pool makes for added comfort for the adults. I also was able to get in a great work out in their gym. In the morning we slept in being lazy and made it in plenty of time for a huge spread out breakfast, everything the little ones liked to eat. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay and relaxing weekend it was fun and very much over due for me.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colrado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

The hotel is generally nice and the rooms are clean. The front desk staff were helpful and the breakfast was decent, but nothing special. Beds are comfortable, wireless internet has reasonable speed. The location is good relative to the airport, but its a ways from downtown if that's where you want to be. My primary complaint is noise. This is my 2nd night here and last night my room was really noisy. It was on the C-street end of the building and C-Street is pretty busy... moreso than I expected in the middle of the night. Had to run the fan/heater all night to at least get *some* sleep. In the morning I requested a move to the A-Street side of the building and it is somewhat quieter down here, but still pretty noisy. Walls are pretty thin and the doors don't keep out hallway noise.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColradoWeatherguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My company booked me here for a business trip last fall. I was in Anchorage for six nights. When I got to my room, I found that there was no refrigerator and no microwave. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel without these amenities. I went down and asked the front desk about it and they said that some rooms had them and some didn't. Basically, I was just unlucky. I was told that I could check the next morning to see if another room was available to move to. So I did and there was a room available. Sorry though, you'll have to pay an extra $25 per night. Same sized room, nothing special about it. I proceeded to check out and found a room at the Holiday Inn Express, bigger, with a microwave and fridge, for $20 LESS per night than my corporate rate at the Fairfield. Go figure.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campton, NH
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

This hotel was in a safe and modern area. About ten restaurants to walk to (5 min)(TGI, Cattlehouse, Lone Star, Applebees, Hilton Gardens Rest., Subway). Service and staff was friendly and helpful, a very good hotel with a continental break but also a very basic hotel, typical Fairfield. I can't undertand that they charge between 139-179 a night. I got two nights on hotwire in anchorage for 179 at the Sheraton which is a much hi grade hotel. Overall besides price there is nothing wrong with this hotel and highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doogha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Stayed at the Fairfield in Anchorage in March 2009. Paid $89 a night. Was up there for the start of the Iditarod. This hotel is about 3 miles from the airport and about 3 miles from downtown Anchorage (What they call Midtown). This seemed to be a pretty new hotel. Check in was good, quick and friendly. The room was nice, was on the first floor and it had 10 foot high ceilings which made it seem roomy. The room was very clean with a nice size bathroom. Comfortable beds, good pillows. They had two computers for internet access in the lobby. The only drawback was the breakfast. The quality was ok at best and not a whole lot of variety. Pool and hot tub area looked nice. Plenty of parking. Would need a car or taxi to get around. Not to much around the hotel except other hotels. This hotel is what I would expect in a Fairfield and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FifiBojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We stayed 4 days and hotel was excellent. Breakfast was included consisting of waffles, bacon/egg sandwiches, cereals, fresh fruit, etc. Laundry room was not available which was a dissapointment as we were with young children. Nearest laundromat was a bit of a distance. Better value than Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
Address: 5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-7400
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#17 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anchorage Midtown
Fairfield Inn Anchorage
Fairfield Anchorage
Anchorage Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing