We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Anchorage B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 127 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nambucca Heads
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Anchorage B&B”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed two stays in the so called "Sojourner Room" which is actually a separate small two bedroom house next door to the main B&B. Even if you are only two persons you still have exclusive use of this cottage if you opt for the Sojourner Room. In addition to normal B&B arrangements the Sojourner Room also provides you with a comfortable large living room, large TV and very nice kitchen which cannot be totally utilised inasmuch as use of the very nice full size stove is prohibited. Maybe this could be negotiated with the owner if you were having a long stay and were also prepared to pay a one-off kitchen cleaning fee. Just a guess on my part.

Breakfast varies from day to day. Some days the breakfast can be pretty much comprised of all sweet stuff so many Europeans, British, Australian, NZ and other nationalities may not find it entirely to their taste. You just have to go with the flow and know that you're going to face these same types of sweet breakfast surprises in most B&B's throughout North America, like it or not.

Marilyn the proprietor was very friendly and professional in all her dealings with us. The location is great if you want to be close to downtown yet still be in a very quiet street. The WiFi facility was both fast and reliable. This B&B is a good place to stay if you are not on a very tight budget. We recommend it.

Room Tip: The Sojourner Room has mega amounts of space with separate living room and some kitchenette faciliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    9
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
104
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
249 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for a total of five nights over two weeks, using it as a base to come back to from various trips to the Kenai Peninsula and Katmai National Park. We had one night in the Cottage and the others in the Odyssey room - both super comfortable and very clean and no problems with wifi. The breakfasts were delicious - no need for lunch those days. The house is within easy walking distance of all the shops and restaurants of Anchorage which we enjoyed after spending time in the car. We could not fault it as it is one of the best B and B's we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

the B and B is in a good location, lovely decorated room and sharing area with large sofas. yummy breakfast ( and gave us breakfast to take away when we left early) strong and hot shower. near to downtown so very convenient

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivani965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we really enjoyed our stay. I echo all the other positive reviews. I was particularly struck by the elaborate breakfast from 8-9 am -- formal sit down, two courses. I enjoyed the leisurely chat with others staying there and the delicious meal. a great way to relax and start your day. The owner, Marilyn, bends over backwards to help you navigate your tourist calendar.

Room Tip: we stayed in the suite having access to living room and kitchen. it was like having our own house!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

In July, my wife and I spent a night here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The B & B portion is attached to the back of a small house that is in a residential area but within easy walking distance of down town Anchorage. The amenities are very nice, the breakfast delicious, and Marilyn, the innkeeper was friendly, helpful, and flexible about our uncertain arrival time. She also let us keep our luggage there while we toured Anchorage again = even though we checked out that morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wino4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the 11th Avenue B&B in July,2014. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, great food, and friendly and generous hospitality. Marilyn, Abby, and Amy all contributed to a most enjoyable stay. We definitely recommend and would stay there again.
Danny and Arlene

Room Tip: Unable to get wifi in the Backpacker room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lora_arlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Found this on Trip Advisor and it lived up to its name. Exceptional accommodation, clean comfortable and super friendly staff. Marilyn is a gem, very helpful and considerate person nothing was too much for her. Thank you for an enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing stay will sure to be back when we pass thru again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22wendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
1,731 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
479 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#12 of 73 in Anchorage
1,469 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 334 W 11th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis, just a five minute walk to the heart of the city... We are located just a a few blocks from downtown Anchorage and the city center in the historic South Addition near all the fun, great restaurants, indoor and outdoor activities and culture that Anchorage has to offer. A short stroll takes you there, or along the Tony Knowles Coastal trail where you can catch breathtaking views of Cook Inlet and the Alaska Range. The Sleeping Lady, Mt. Susitna, is almost always visible, and Denali, Mt. Foraker and Mt. Hunter are also often spotted. Our comfortable, quiet rooms are the perfect place to renew and relax. Our hospitality, food and beverages will refresh and rejuvenate you. If you are traveling for leisure, your lifelong Alaskan hosts will share tips and knowledge for your best vacation ever. If you are traveling for business, you can count on us for a stay, with all the tools you need, to help you maintain a laser sharp edge. Our extensive library features a large collection of information on Alaskan culture, writers, art and activities. Our spacious and restful guest rooms are comfortably furnished with luxury linens and comforters. Guests are offered a delicious, healthy hot breakfast with a varied menu each day. Hot breakfast is served from 8:00 am to 9:00 am, with cereals, juice, tea and coffee available 24/7. Dietary needs will be accommodated upon request .Amenties Offered: Internet Access (Cable and WiFi), Late Check-in, Continental Breakfast, Private Bath, Hair Dryers in Rooms, TV with Cable/HBO in Room, Microwave Available, Refrigerator Available, Freezer Space Available, Iron and Ironing Board available, Phone in Room, Laundry Facilities on Site, Children Welcome. Our Mission We at the 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast Inn want to be Anchorage's first choice in overnight lodging for discerning visitors. We aim: to Host others as we ourselves wish to be hosted/ to Serve the best breakfasts in Anchorage; to Build a reputation for hospitality and attention to important details; to Build a future through repeat and referral guests; to Reflect Anchorage's high quality of life through a relaxed and informal environment designed for rest and recharge; and to Maintain our property with the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Bed And Breakfast Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing