We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sandwiches, but it was very busy on my visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown Bag Sandwich Company

Brown Bag Sandwich Company
Ranked #35 of 867 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Petersburg, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, but it was very busy on my visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I don't know what the usual patronage is during a weekday lunch but on my visit it was extremely busy. It was filled with military personnel. As a result the order took a rather lengthy time to complete. However the sandwich was certainly worth the wait.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    55
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian sandwich in Anchorage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I work nearby and my coworkers and I frequently eat lunch here. They have a large menu and customers can "make their own" as well. Friendly staff, great atmosphere and really good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Anchorage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spotted three or four groups of service men and women heading toward the Brown Bag and imediately said to each other that place must be good and yes it was. I figured those hard working service personel knew just the right places to go and they took care of us once again. We split sanwiches, shared soups and tried some local brew. Nothing special on the inside, just a good lunch. Yes it gets quite crowded at noon but the line really does go pretty fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great sand which shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great create your own sandwich deli. Staff fast and friendly. Food was fresh. Gets really busy at lunch, so you may want to call in your order if in rush. A few tables outside or eat in as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pattio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent custom sandwich place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Ended up eating there thrice during our 4 day anchorage trip. While the menu is good, the ingredient choices for "make your own" were perfect. Kiddy friendly as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BVtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Bag Sandwich Company also viewed

 

Been to Brown Bag Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing