We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative, Fresh, Inviting & good service”

Sushi & Sushi Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 885 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Creative, Fresh, Inviting & good service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best sushi restaurants in town. You won't be disappointed. We've gone for business and for pleasure - the service is outstanding and special orders are special indeed. Family owned, their pride in their business shines through.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Extremejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    39
    13
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favourite Sushi in Anchorage”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been to these guys multiple times and have been thoroughly satisfied with the food and service every time! if you love Sushi, I just don't see how you could go wrong with them! I guess the only thing is there prices have gone up a bit. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I am a repeat customer! I love the food and the fun music. Service can be slow on occasion but food makes it worth it! I love the chong roll.

Helpful?
Thank Elise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Probably the best kept hidden secret in anchorage. Been there a multitude of times and never ever had a bad dish.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite sushi spot”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Best sushi in town. Wide variety of rolls that are all delicious. Service isn't spectacular by any means, but we always go back on account of the amazing sushi. My understanding is they recently renovated this place, and I say well done!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mgarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi & Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sushi & Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing