We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the new location. Great sushi, wonderful atmosphere.”

Peter's Sushi's Spot
Ranked #155 of 869 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wrangell, Alaska
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Love the new location. Great sushi, wonderful atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great selection of well-prepared sushi using quality seafood. Good service and reasonable prices. I will be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The place looks awesome as soon as you get in the door. I found myself staring at the beautiful decor the whole time. We got the Crunch roll and the Godzilla roll. It was awesome. I haven't had sushi this good in awhile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
591 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Very good Asian food in a nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We sampled the Asian fare at the "new" Peter's Sushi Spot this month, and were pleased about the quality of the dishes that we ordered. Our service was rather slow (somewhat surprising, given the fact that they weren't very busy when we placed our order), but they gave us some free extra appetizers to compensate for our wait. Menu selection was very broad, covering multiple cuisines, and my parents (who are pretty picky about their food) indicated that they were pleased with the offerings. As with a number of good Anchorage eateries, don't be put off by its location in a strip mall, nor its outward appearance -- the inside decor was nice, and the ambience would be suitable for a romantic night on the town (which the former location was not). Prices are a bit on the high side, but the quality of the food seemed to be suitable for the cost. Many interesting and creative types of sushi rolls to choose from, and their sashimi was very good as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Excellent service and quality food. Well presented. Seems every party has a "pooper" and Peter's had something on the menu for everyone (even the non-sushi lover)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AKTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“bad food, slow service, dirty tables,floors, and bathrooms stunk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

stay away from this place, the food was terrible, the tables and floors were dirty, the bathrooms stunk, we went home and all got sick from the sushi and rice, the lighting was very poor cause you couldnt see what you were eating, you would be better of going to madonalds or burger king, atleast you would know what you were eating. cost of the food is very high for wht you were getting, so we will never go back to this place again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glenn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter's Sushi's Spot also viewed

 
Eagle River, Anchorage
 

Been to Peter's Sushi's Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing