We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal in Anchorage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good deal in Anchorage”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We have booked our hotel in Anchorage far in advance. Even then many hotels were no longer available and we were happy to find this hotel available still at a really good rate by comparison to many other hotels in the area. Booking directly online on the hotel chain web site saved us $10 per night off the rate quoted on other travel web sites. Clean, well located next to many other much more expensive hotels. Bring your own shampoo, as the chain does not provide any.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbmvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    39
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
38
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mountainchick51
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Obviosly this is a motel, not a 4 star hotel. It was okay. The main reason we stayed here wasbecause they have smoking rooms, because other hotels that allow smoking, like the Hilton, were booked the weekend we went on short notice. I have walked into smoking rooms before that didn't smell like cigarette smoke, but this was not the case at this motel. It smelt like there were several unemptyed ashtrays in the room. The one good thing was that the bedding didn't smell like cigarette smoke. The other part that was not good, was in the middle of the night there were drunks in the hall, that were making a big commotion, but the staff did take care of it. Also there were some people in the parking lot that were fighting. Other than those issues, it was to be expected at this type of motel. It is a newer motel six, which made it a nicer motel than most.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mountainchick51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Quite a good motel close to Anchorage airport.
The rooms were clean, nice and spacy, coffee and tea provided in the lobby.
Free shuttle to the airport.
Wi-Fi did not work but was immediately fixed when I announced it - it is a good sign.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The best part about Midtown Motel 6 was that it was clean. There is nothing extra - not even a hair dryer. The hotel didn't even have one available at the front desk. The lobby is spartan, offering only lukewarm coffee. Adjacent to Motel 6, you can pay a bit more and get breakfast and many other amenities. Motel 6 is the place to stay on a budget if you ONLY want a bed and a hot shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was built just a few years ago and this was my first stay. The room was clean and basic but nice except for in the shower. There was a obvious line of black mold where the wall liner meets the tub. This has been there a while as there was run off streaks that made me notice it to begin with. Amazing that the housekeeping staff would just ignore it instead of just cleaning it. My co-workers who stayed in a different wing had issues with the people upstairs thumping around after midnight and drunks arguing in the halls as well. I know that this can happen at any hotel but, this happened on more than one evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nwwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The hotel was in a great location. The evening staff person was very pleasant and helpful. the daytime staff person wasn't as much. There was coffee in the lobby. It had been sitting there for awhile and was barely lukewarm. There was only a small bar of soap in the room. No hair dryer to use. Other than that it was OK.We did get shampoo/conditioner when we asked the front desk for one. Very close to the airport, clean, quiet and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: The staff is accomodating but you have to ask for things you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed here just needing a place to sleep after arriving into Anchorage late - great choice if you want a nice clean place to sleep and aren't looking to spend a fortune. No complaints. The bedroom was very clean. The bathroom was very spacious - only one sink but LOTS of counter space and it was super clean. As I've posted before - I'm very picky about clean & I was pleased with this place. If you're looking for an updated, high-end room - keep looking. If your focus is to stay in a nice, clean room on a budget - you'll be pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steamboatskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
#45 of 73 in Anchorage
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown

Property: Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown
Address: 5000 A St, Highway 1 East/Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503-7400
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Motel Six Anchorage
Anchorage Motel Six
Anchorage Motel 6
Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing