We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the Oysters”
Review of The Crow's Nest

The Crow's Nest
Ranked #19 of 874 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Pearl River, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Order the Oysters”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

we just didn't expect a world-class restaurant in a hotel in Anchorage. What a nice surprise. Everything we ordered was excellent, including charcuterie, seafood bisque, scallops, but the high point was the local oysters with a tiny scoop for melon sherbet. Pure perfection.
The only negative: there's no mustard for the charcuterie.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StevePaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    66
    29
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“High priced but worth a visit”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went with a group and enjoyed the meal. Their wine list is quite extensive and their mixed drinks were good. Dinner was delicious - but the view is really the best part.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaB106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bad hostess”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went on June 21st to just have a drink and take in the view as suggested by the hotel front desk clerk who checked us in. When we got up there, the hostess was very rude and said "the LOUNGE is full. FULL" yes she repeated it with emphasis. We stated that we are staying in the hotel and we wanted to just check out the view. We sort of just walked in to the nearest window and walked around and ended up in the half empty lounge! My husband wanted to have a drink anyway but I said no way will we give them a dime. Not sure what her problem was but we were dressed correctly and I had even added jewelry to dress me up a little! Lol. She is in the wrong line of work

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Tricia198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Anchorage”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Usually am not attracted to hotel restaurants, but this one is an exception. The food is excellent, the service is superb, and the view can't be beat. On the expensive side, but well worth the splurge for special occasions.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank privateidahoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“High end, but worth it”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service was just OK, but the food and bar were very good. And, the view is fantastic. Be sure and allow plenty of time to savor every bite.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crow's Nest also viewed

 
Anchorage, AK
 

Been to The Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing