We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer”
Review of Snow Goose Restaurant - CLOSED

Snow Goose Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We loved the choice of beer here, the service was good as well what let the restaurant down was it's breaded fish and chips. The fish was over cooked which means it was not soft and flaky, the ends of the fish were hard. I would return again only I would probably choose a different dish.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thumperparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    226
    99
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
anchorage
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunset”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Get a table outside, the sunset views over sleeping lady are memorable. Good brew pub, above average food, Rmbr sunsets come later in the alaskan summer if ever! Caribou, Reindeer and seafood offering were all decent. Downtown and convenient.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drjamieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

When you go to this fun restaurant, check out the 2nd floor. We're glad we did! Great view from out on the deck of the "Sleeping Lady". Had a delicious meal along with good beer and a snow goose glass to commemorate our visit to AK.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
457 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,315 helpful votes
“So-So Brew Pub”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I ate here prior to the Fur Rondy Melodrama play which was in the same building. The service was good but we had mixed results with the beer and the food. The draught beer that I ordered was marginal (stout I think) but my wife's was pretty good. The seafood chowder was very good but the bottom bun of my reindeer burger was soaking wet when it arrived. The other Anchorage brew-pubs/micro breweries were much better than this one.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

While on a 2-week visit to Alaska we found our way to the Snow Goose three times. In addition to good food and excellent craft beers, the view from the deck is simply amazing. The air was so clear we could see Mt. McKinley--175 miles to the north. The restaurant is on 2 levels, both of which are appealingly "Alaska-esque." There are also two deck levels, the upper one of which has an unobstructed 360 degree view. Service was very friendly and attentive. This is a great place to start your vacation if you are a visitor to Anchorage.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninjaneer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snow Goose Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing