We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fletcher's

Fletcher's
Ranked #30 of 867 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Piney Point, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stop by to watch the game and enjoy a few beers. Very comfortable. The atmosphere was very up scale. Would return again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    79
    25
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Restaurant at The Hotel Captain Cook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant in a hard-to-find corner of the Hotel Captain Cook. It is very good for light fare such as pizza or their award-winning Calamari. Service was quick and attentive and house wines a good accompaniment to their menu offerings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LMDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fletcher's is the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Staff, Food and Bevs, tops. The staff are so nice in this restaurant and bar. They make you feel so welcome and the food is great as well as the wine selection and beers, really cannot say enough about them. We found this to be one of the better restaurants in the area as we have tried so many others, although alternatives may include the Goose down the street, but we liked Fletcher's more. Have a nice meal and a nice drink with that someone special here, or just relax with a friend and watch a ball game, ask for bar tender Chris to serve you, he really makes sure your cared for!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out at the bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The food wasn't too healthy, but if you're on vacation, why go healthy? Great place to meet other travelers and discuss tips for the vacation, as well as meet locals in for a quick drink.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LMHTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Welcome in Anchorage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fletcher's is within a hotel in Anchorage. It is beside a mini-mall (also part of the hotel) which makes for nice shopping in the same area. There was a club atmosphere; men seemed to be the predominant customers. The food was hearty and plenty. We ordered 8" pizzas which were as good as I've had anywhere. Crispy crust, fresh ingredients and good variety, but seemed much larger than 8". Excellent service, excellent hospitality and excellent food at a great value. It is not a large restaurant and it does include a bar, but we had a very positive experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebe6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fletcher's also viewed

 

Been to Fletcher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing