We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here second to the Public Lands Info Center”

Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center
Ranked #12 of 226 things to do in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lots of information here in the way of books, brochures, maps. Also the city trolley tour starts here, which is a good way to see the
city before heading out on your own. The staff is very helpful.

1  Thank LGA026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAnchorage, Owner at Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for visiting. Delighted to hear you found all the information at our center. We’re glad you enjoyed the trolley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 492 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I have been looking at a 101 things to do in Anchorage on trip advisor, so far the management at this establishment is the only ones who have replied back to visitor reviews, I think that is amazing and can not wait to meet you and your staff. I will be visiting in a couple of weeks, I'll be the one with the Texas accent! I say y'all a lot!

2  Thank Romancemelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAnchorage, Owner at Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We’re happy to amaze and look forward to hearing that accent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not entirely sure why this info center is located right next to a more contemporary visitors' center in downtown Anchorage but they're both excellent sources of free info on where to go and what to do while you're in Alaska if you don't already know.

1  Thank Ernielookalike11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAnchorage, Owner at Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It is great to hear you found both centers to be good resources for what to do in Alaska! With the number of visitors we get from around the world we just couldn’t fit it all into the log cabin, so we opened the larger, contemporary visitors center to contain it all!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Took the time to explain various places to visit and were very well stocked with maps and brochures. Some discounts were avaiable

2  Thank Artieg419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAnchorage, Owner at Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear our staff was helpful. It's what we like to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Charming cabin, very inviting with the fireplace and decor, friendly & helpful staff with answers to about any question you'd have about Anchorage or the area. Check it out when waiting for one of the free shuttles or trolley tours

3  Thank Flipper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitAnchorage, Owner at Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We’re glad you enjoyed the cabin, it’s chock full of history and our helpful staff is icing on the cake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center also viewed

 

Been to Visit Anchorage Log Cabin Visitor Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing