We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildflower Inn
Ranked #5 of 128 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minerva, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very conveniently located, within walking distance of downtown Anchorage. Larry and Allen made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with newly remodeled bathrooms. Larry cooked a wonderful breakfast, we even ate early so we could catch the train. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. If we ever get back to Alaska, we will be sure to stay at the Wildflower Inn.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
105
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We really enjoyed our two day stay in Anchorage at the Wildflower Inn. It is a lovely inn just south of downtown. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The hosts are cordial and most helpful with Anchorage information. They ask that you leave your shoes by the back door which was no problem for us. We highly recommend the Wildflower Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mjhskh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hosts Larry and Allen couldn't have been more hospitable.
The rooms were clean and neat. the breakfast was ample
and tasty. The B&B is also very near downtown
Anchorage - easily walkable. All in all, a
very welcoming friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: There is a bit of road noise in the morning so you could ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank robduchene777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great time at the inn, and the hosts gave us great tips for things to do and places to eat in anchorage. The room is lovely and well appointed but is a basement room which may bother some folk, although it had plenty of light. The breakfast was generous and tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bapace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The room was very clean, which my wife liked the most, and they serve very delicious breakfast. The owners were friendly and gave us good suggestions on what to do while staying here. The location was also convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank igaguri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I arrived late, but our hosts made arrangements for our arrival. We were without a vehicle, and again, our hosts enabled us to take advantage of a local hike - something we could probably not have done elsewhere. We enjoyed breakfast with a few other travelers and were also able to use the kitchen to make our lunches for our trip to Denali by train. A fantastic choice, we would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Room Tip: Front room is on the street, but traffic is not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank hazelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My sister and I spent two nights here. The hosts met us upon a late arrival, provided great advice about area activities, and even gave us a ride to catch an early morning train the night of our departure. Larry and Allan keep a beautiful home and know how to make a delicious breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the jacuzzi bathtub was a wonderful treat. Truly and gem with excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#15 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Voyager Inn
#12 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn

Property: Wildflower Inn
Address: 1239 I St, Anchorage, AK 99501-4322
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Wildflower Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing