We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westmark Anchorage
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Captain Cook(Anchorage)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
173
248
283
148
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
248
283
148
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanheart of downtowncentral locationbit datedfront desk stafffew blocksfitness centersolsticebalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed a night after a cruise.
We had a challenge in our party of four that required us to cut our cruise-tour short and fly out of Anchorage after just the cruise. The staff of the hotel were accommodating in allowing us a late check-out, although we decided to pay for a very-late-checkout of 6:00pm since the best flights were red-eye flights. After eating, they also let us hang around the lobby and use their internet until we took a shuttle to the airport.
Many of the things we wanted to see in Anchorage were within walking distance of the hotel. You cannot beat the souvenir shopping nearby.
We would be glad to discover that a future cruise included the Westmark.

Room Tip: You can smell the nearby restaurants cooking on the north side. We like the smell, but know that some people do not like it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyandcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nice hotel that could use some updating. Carpet and furnishings a little worn and dated, but the location was great! Friendly and helpful staff. Just step out of the hotel and you're right in the middle of downtown Anchorage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6mojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was hotel holland America booked for the end of the cruise. Definitely needs updating. Was clean, but wallpaper in bathroom beginning to peel off. Supposed to be wifi in rooms but slow and difficult to connect. Rooms large with wet bar. Beds not great. This is a hotel out of the 70s which has not been updated. Had breakfast here. Service friendly, but food only ok. Location ok, restaurants all around, but noting great. Don't do the trolley around town, was not worth the one hour. All in all can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkfCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We spent one night here before beginning our Holland America Alaskan Cruise. The location was good and Anchorage is a good walking town. The bed was comfy with good pillows. We did not sleep well as there was motorcycle noise throughout the night. It sounded like a posse of motorcycles. The room was small especially with two large bags. The bathroom was adequate but a larger vanity would be helpful with two people trying to get ready. I realize that two sinks is unheard of in most hotels but it would be helpful. The shower was good and the towels were nice and thick. We had the full breakfast buffet which was very good and reasonable compared to some of the others we had during our trip. The staff was very helpful at our check in and when we were leaving.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the traffic noise for a good night's sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotravelersAikenSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Its a Very well located hotel on your transit or even to stay in Anchorage. Dont be upset by the view of the reception (specially the tourist desk reception area taking care of cruise passengers)The rooms are good size with good bed and bathroom. Close to shopping mall and the theatre. The restaurants close by are also good. Nice place to stay if in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RekhaThaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews