We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to city and yet calm”
Review of Westmark Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westmark Anchorage
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to city and yet calm”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The stay in this hotel was for just a day, on 30th June 2014. The rooms were neat and well equipped. We also received a copy of the tourist guide to Alaska, free copy for their customers. It was a good material. Close to trail and beach, it was a good stop over for us.

Room Tip: Any room facing the coastal line is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    234
    264
    139
    71
See reviews for
165
391
40
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really enjoyed are room and the view. The central location was wonderful and the staff great.
Very friendly and helpful. Gave us a great discount on late check out which we really appreciated. Would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

traveling on cruise and stayed in Anchorage at this excellent hotel. Close to everything and had easy access to airport and to cruise line. cruise line picked up at hotel. very convenient. would recommend to cruise travelers to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karddark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our last night in Alaska was in Anchorage. As part of our Holland America cruise we stayed here as part of our tour package. Staff very friendly and helpful. Young man at front desk gave very good advice on sight seeing in and around the city. Located within walking distance of many restaurants, museums and to the Budget car rental.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Owned and operated by the parent company of Holland America, Princess and Gray Line Tours. The staff at the tour desk was excellent, could answer any question with grace and experience. They got you on tours quickly and efficiently.
Our room was well appointed, queen size bed, nice view between the buildings. Housekeeping staff was more than polite, friendly and gracious.
The hotel restaurant had quality food, and allowed dietary substitutions when necessary. The breakfast is expensive, but food all over Alaska is expensive.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger beds and higher up. We were on the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a great last couple of days in Anchorage before heading home. The room was clean, comfortable and we had a wonderful view. I can not say enough positive things about the staff of the hotel! It is amazing the amount of work that they do to get all the bags in our rooms one day and to the airport the next. It was very nice not having to move our bags around. The staff also does a great job giving you tips about where to eat and what to do. We had the most outstanding breakfast at the Snow Creek Diner, but the real highlight was when we went biking on the coastal trail - that was a blast! Thanks to the staff at the hotel for making the end of our vacation special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is directly across the street from the theatre, which is incredibly convenient for the traveling companies visiting town. Several restaurants and coffee shops are in a very close walking distance as well.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are further away from street noise and have a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#24 of 73 in Anchorage
459 reviews
The Voyager Inn
#11 of 73 in Anchorage
275 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#18 of 73 in Anchorage
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#10 of 73 in Anchorage
683 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#28 of 73 in Anchorage
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Anchorage

Property: Westmark Anchorage
Address: 720 W 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmark Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Anchorage, the Westmark Anchorage Hotel is a perfect blend of sophistication and convenience. Take in the awe-inspiring views of the surrounding Chugach Mountains and Cook Inlet from the private balconies that adjoin every guest room. Check your e-mail on our complimentary high-speed internet station or simply relax in the always popular Solstice Bar & Grill. Adjacent to the Egan Center and Performing Arts Center and blocks away from the 5th Avenue Mall, the Westmark Anchorage is the perfect hotel choice for downtown accessibility. With a restaurant, lounge and over-sized guestrooms, the Westmark Anchorage offers supreme comfort in Alaska's largest city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westmark Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Westmark Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Westmark Hotel
Westmark Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing