We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so perfect!!”
Review of Parkwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkwood Inn
Ranked #58 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“so perfect!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I came here with 4 of my girlfriends to do ladies weedkend while the Dads are doing Daddies Daycare. lolz. The people here are so helpful and nice. The rooms are like studio apartments with a cute kitchen. House Keeping are very nice and fast when we needed help with anything. ( wash cloth in the tiolet....sorry..lolz) If your comimg with group of friends or family function or just that special person this place is perfect!!!!

thank you

Room Tip: ask about the Queen Suite . VERY big worth the price!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieGM, Manager at Parkwood Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Hey Natasha! What a great review! Thanks you so much. You and your friends were a pleasure... please come back soon and bring your gorgeous twins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    7
    10
    32
See reviews for
23
10
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I am very pleased with the guest services of the Parkwood Inn. I move a crew of over 130 people for a large oil company and this facility has done an excellent job providing clean comfortable lodging. I love being able to put my crew there and supply them with 400-500 sq ft living areas plus kitchens. The owner did go out and buy all the amenities I asked for to be put in each room. Making my hard working crew happy is hard and this location is perfect. Long term lodging with fair prices and a quiet atmosphere is great. For the convenience of long term lodging that feels like an apartment this is great for corporate rentals. Take the time to ask the GM to meet your needs and she will make it happen. Thank you Julie and Randy.
Sarah

Room Tip: If you smoke please ask for a room on the North side so you don't impact the non smokers at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawgoneqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieGM, Manager at Parkwood Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
It's nice to know that our hard work is pleasing our guests. Working with Sarah has been great for business and quite an education! Thank you Sarah, your contract with us is very important. To other potential guests out there... come and see what's new at the Parkwood Inn and Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

There are times in your life that you realize the possibilities of phenomonal service. My few days at The Parkwood Inn were a shining light in the dim journey that is my life. I have never felt such a warm feeling when I was greeted by Randy, sole proprietor, and his staff. Recent renovations have the sheen of the exterior visible from the many prop planes navigating daily. From the lobby to the gardens, this establishment shines above the rest. I recommend few, and shun many, but this is the cream of the crop and the bees knees. I'm already booked for next year...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPRCGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieGM, Manager at Parkwood Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Wow! What a great review. Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Got this recommended by TravelLodge when I found them full, they told me I would get a discount if I told them they referred me to them. I assumed they'd be in the same price range and booked via phone as I found other motels of my choice to be full (was booking a day in advance). I was mistakenm the discount I ended up paying 200 dollars for a night for a room with 2 beds and a kitchenette (for which I had no use).
Large room but not clean, dust everywhere; found two hairs on a pillow which werent ours.
Wifi did not work in the room either, had to go down to the lobby.
Staff was friendly but ineffective.
NOT recommended, even if it was the last place in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Chicken, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We arrived at 3am on a Saturday nite and the place was as quiet as could be (no sign of partiers, etc. Same peaceful quiet the next morning/noon.) We'd never been there so didn't see it under the old management but it was clean, quiet (a wee bit of road noise was all) and the staff was very pleasant. It's definitely an older place, so shows some wear, but just like my jeans when they come out of the wash, they are clean but show character ;-).

They had a picnic area and an area to walk dogs. For the price, in the summer in Alaska, I was really happy. A few washing machines available in the evening.

We really appreciated the full kitchen!!!!! Our large room had a couch (sofa bed?? I didn't need to look so don't know) and chair plus a small table with chairs. It also had a patio (separate door) but we didn't check that out.

the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I sorta think that's for really fancy places or island locales, which this wasn't. Very utilitarian, It was perfect for us :-). 2 queen beds.

Room Tip: rooms at the front will be further from the Seward hwy and hence quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PorcupineMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieGM, Manager at Parkwood Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for staying weith us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chitina, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2012

having stayed here in the past, i had vowed never to return. i was forced to because every other hotel in town was full.
i was pleasantly surprised. the room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. the price is way better than other hotels in anchorage, and they don't keep your deposit just because you're checking out a little late.
i saw no bugs or drunks or condoms during my stay. definitely recommend, even if you've had a bad experience in the past, and my business will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I needed a room for one night in a midtown hotel and stayed at the Parkwood Inn. My room was large and clean. Unlike my experience with other Anchorage hotels, my entire stay it was quiet. The staff were pleasant and very courteous. I will go back when I need a room in Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
#47 of 73 in Anchorage
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Inn

Property: Parkwood Inn
Address: 4455 Juneau St, Anchorage, AK 99503-7513
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Parkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Anchorage
Parkwood Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing