We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Ramada Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Anchorage
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The only problem we had was the room was too hot and the air conditioner didn't work very well. The thermostat was completely off, but the baseboard heaters were still on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked this hotel because it wasn't exorbitantly expensive (Anchorage hotels are NOT cheap) and it had a shuttle operating for both train and airport.. It is quite close to the station but we had to wait a short while with our luggage as the shuttle was on the way in from the airport. Not a problem. We were able to walk to the station in the morning for our day trip to Seward (when returning the Park Connection coach dropped us off at the hotel). We were also able to walk to downtown Anchorage which was good. The hotel room was adequate - nothing to rave over. The restaurant was appalling - worst breakfast of our 7 week tour - they even cut the apples into quarters so you can't have a whole one. We ended up taking our own instant coffee in because theirs was so dreadful. We tried having dinner there one night but the only thing on the menu that looked reasonable we were told we would have to wait maybe several hours while they went out to buy broccoli! We left and found a nice Japanese restaurant not too far away.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly Renae P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was a very clean hotel, the staff were very friendly and I had no trouble. The only thing that would have changed was the temperature of the room. It was on the third floor and very warm even with the heat turned all the way down. I left the door and window cracked all night and it was very comfortable, I tend to like a cooler room and did not want to leave the noisy air conditioner on. Because the door and window was open the street sounds were very present such as loud dump trucks and the occasional besirened car. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupman450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

It is an affordable option in dowtown. several shops, best restaurants and nightlife at walking distance. All the services working ok.
Room was clean and the safe box good size.
Beds are too soft but comfortable and we got some good sleep.
I'll come back definitely.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank escate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#23 of 74 in Anchorage
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#30 of 74 in Anchorage
575 reviews
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#52 of 74 in Anchorage
45 reviews
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anchorage

Address: 115 East Third Street, Barrow and 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Motel
Anchorage Ramada
Ramada Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing