We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION IS THE ONLY THING THIS HOTEL HAS”
Review of Ramada Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Anchorage
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Florence, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOCATION IS THE ONLY THING THIS HOTEL HAS”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I pretty much have to rate everything poor except the Asian lady who works the desk at night and drives the airport shuttle. A 10% discount is offered to eat at their restaurant. The food was good, but the service terrible ....local bar patrols get priority ... salad arrived significantly after receiving entree.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are any good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    217
    213
    115
    50
See reviews for
136
287
93
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

From the pickup from the airport to the drop off at the railway station all of the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was adequate and well equipped and clean, the location is great allowing a nice walk into the town centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First the good points..friendly staff who know their jobs, good location as in short walk to bussling 4th st. area, comfortable beds, lots of good tv channels, AC for the times it gets a little warm in summer, great shower with the latest massage nozzle, free newspaper, train horns at night, fitness center, prompt airport pickup, pretty clean
Now the items you may not like...the restaurant (at least the breakfast buffet) has limited choices of cold greasy food, room furniture has that dated cream colored fake wood fifties look, not all rooms have nuke and fridge, room chair stained and uncomfortable, broken metal floor radiator cover, bathroom fan did not work, area around hotel a little crummy (but safe), train horns at night, fitness center very small, windows hard to open and close and had no screens and open wide enough to be a hazard for children. The overall feel is that of a Motel 6 in Ohio.

I liked the place and would stay there again but can see why some would feel differently.

Room Tip: Rear rooms hear the train horns louder so select if you like and avoid if you don't like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetroWest52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for two days following an Alskan cruise. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are dated, but clean. The beds were just being updated as we arrived...very comfortable. The location is good, just a very short walk to the centre of town, with shopping on the way..my wife liked that part! The restaurant, next door has decent food. The omlete at breakfast was very good and huge! The staff were very polite and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219...nice room with good AC..but train whistles can be loud..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Why doesn't Ramada use some of their money & update this place. It smells & looks ratty. A very poor representation of the Ramada chain. They should be ashamed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.1 mi away
aviator hotel anchorage
aviator hotel anchorage
#45 of 73 in Anchorage
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#50 of 73 in Anchorage
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#30 of 73 in Anchorage
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#23 of 73 in Anchorage
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anchorage

Property: Ramada Anchorage
Address: 115 E 3rd Ave, Barrow and 3rd Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Ramada Anchorage Downtown Motel
Anchorage Ramada
Ramada Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing