We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
83
111
79
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
111
79
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantguest housegladly stay here againfree shuttlewalking distanceroom was cleancoffee machineclose to downtowncable tvfew blocksopen the windowtrain stationlate flightnice stayan older hotelshuttle servicehot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We relocated to Anchorage early February 2014 and stayed at the GuestHouse for more than a month. Well, what I can say is that they really made us feel home. The service was excellent, the room was really clean, and the General Manager was very helpful and a genuinely kind and caring person. They provided us with a bigger room, just because we had many pieces of luggage, and they thought it would help us have more space. That was very kind of them. The staff always asked us how we are doing, since they were aware that we moved back to Alaska and we were searching for jobs and an apartment. We would like to particularly thank the General Manager and Darlene who practically asked us everyday how we were doing and any luck with our job search and apartment hunting. Even though I lived and worked in Alaska before, she suggested places for us to buy a car, names to contact to possibly find a decent apartment, and other suggestions that really helped us.

There is no doubt that you would feel at home if you decide to stay at the GuestHouse. They are really wonderful people. We moved out on March 24th, and we miss them. Since we live in Anchorage, and they are not far from us, we will be going back to visit. The only thing we can say is thank you from the bottom of our heart.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kono G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ms. Kono G,

Thank you for your kind words and for calling out Darlene. I know that she'll be very excited that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you'll be soon be able to enjoy all that Anchorage has to offer not only visitors but area residence.

Darlene along with the entire team work very hard to make our hotel your home while visiting. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the next time you walk through our doors.

Most Sincerely,

Tammy Wanner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place has horrible parking, very limited and off site. Lot's of transients and parties in the halls and very noisy. A horrible experience at best.
The toilet wouldn't flush with anything but liquid in the tank. They just handed me a plunger. A plunger wasn't the correct solution.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am deeply concerned about the issues that you had on your recent stay here at our hotel and want to take this time to apologize for the experience with us. I was not aware of the issues you had experienced and had I been, I would have contacted you immediately. I would like the opportunity to discuss you concerns further as I do not have any information on your stay so that we can resolve what happened specifically that caused you to have a bad experience. I can be reached directly at 907-265-5141. Thank you again for bringing these issues to my attention as positive or negative, feedback will always help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Yes, the place is not that great but if you just need a place to lay your head, this place is more than enough. But the wonderful thing is the service and caring staff. We were at the airport and it was our first time in Alaska. We just thought to call the hotel to see if they do airport pick up. The answer was "will be there in 30 minutes". Great!!! In less than 30 minutes we were already exchanging pleasantries with the young and respectful driver. At the front desk, the lady manager was pleasant (so sorry, I forgot her name but she was there on 9/10/13 at around 5:00pm) and she even gave my sister a box of tissue seeing that she was sneezing (effect of change of weather). The place is conveniently located. It has kitchen and dining area. The mall is just walking distance. We always compare our hotel stay here with the other hotels we stayed in in Anchorage and Vancouver and we always consider our GuestHouse stay is far better than the other.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the GuestHouse Anchorage Inn! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

- Guesthouse Inn & Suites came up as a very affordable option in our quest to travel on a budget. You get what you pay for...this is aimed at people who need a long term place to stay. Even so, front desk personnel did not offer a simple hello or welcome or are you checking in today. The room was a mess and not ready. Apparently, there was a short line of other people who had to go back downstairs to the counter because their rooms were also not made up. It was as if the housekeeper got halfway through the rooms and decided to sabotage them. Rooms were checked off as cleaned but only had the sheets stripped on the floors, dirty towels on the floor and toilet seats up waiting to be cleaned. Worst first impression ever. The shuttle driver was the only saving grace on staff. She was friendly, apologized and even started helping to clean rooms so that everyone could get checked in.

- Because it's a long-term stay hotel, you take out your own trash to the trash rooms on each floor, make your own beds and get fresh towels from the front desk when you wish. A/C also did not work well.

- Parking passes are limited so we could not buy one. The guy at the front desk was unhelpful in offering options. You can park across the street along the curb where it is unmarked (everyone parked there). If you park at a street meter, be sure to get out there in the morning as soon as the clock starts ticking because the meter maids will be there sharp (I believe 0900) to start issuing tickets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 808boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We value your feedback and have shared your concerns with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Yes, the place can use and upgrade, esp. the carpeting. But the price and location were great, and the staff friendly. The bedding was clean. good place to stay if you do not plan staying in your room lots, which i wasn't.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again when you are in Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews