We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$245
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
83
111
78
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
111
78
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantguest housegladly stay here againfree shuttlewalking distanceroom was cleancoffee machineclose to downtowncable tvfew blocksopen the windowtrain stationlate flightnice stayan older hotelshuttle servicehot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My stay was overall nice rooms were a bit warm but staff was pleasant and helpfull. Good location for me because of the nature of my work it was centrally located. In the midst of some remodeling but not a inconvenience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krhills62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

clean room, easy check in. Parking is limited and a bit difficult to find. Beds are comfortable, linens are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Didn't have any problems with noise from the street or from other rooms. It's an average place to stay, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank asjas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I work on the slope and live in Maryland I was looking for a place to stay in Anchorage and I found the Guesthouse inn this is my home away from home the hotel has a shuttle too and from the airport it is located near downtown waking distant to restaurant the rooms are very nice and clean the staff are very helpful and I am glad I found this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peredo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the kind feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we can Host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed at this downtown hotel several times and am always pleased. The price point cant be beat, the rooms comfortable and the staff go above and beyond. Shuttle service is always on time and personable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingchef2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Small and in a noisy part of town, but clean and very comfortable. Good service at the front desk. A bit warm in the room for us Alaskans, and the air was shut off for the winter, so we had to open the window. That was great except for the loud people outside. Free and convenient parking. Great restaurant across the street where we had an excellent breakfast (Sizzler). The hot water in our room took a bit of time to get up to the 4th floor. All in all, it's a less expensive hotel, and a good one at that. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe if you ask to be in a room toward the front of the building (facing 5th Ave.), it would be quieter?
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wendyalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

On behalf of the entire team at GuestHouse Anchorage Inn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your recent stay. I have addressed these issues with our team and I assure you we are working diligently to correct these problems. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews