We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip of a lifetime”
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekwood Inn
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Bloomfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

a great place to stay. close to everything. stores, restaurants all near. airport is a short drive. staff was very nice and helpful. clean rooms with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot in room. all needed dishes& silverware were in room. rate was great compared to others in area. will return.

Room Tip: we stayed in lower level, they have easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Jack,

Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our affordable clean comfortable rooms and our engaging staff. Our great location makes shopping easy within walking distance to local stores and restaurants. The Chester Creek trail which borders our property is a great way to explore Anchorage.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    110
    60
    26
    13
See reviews for
82
95
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pella, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights May 17, 18, and 19 2014 was a great place to stay, nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. Also some camping areas beside it. Was centrally located and the staff was helpful answering all of our questions. Would HIGHLY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrappermom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room at an affordable price.

We recently completed our landscaping project so the property surrounding Creekwood Inn is beautiful for all of our future guests to enjoy.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber Van Kirk-Pearson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Flying from the UK to Alaska for holiday, picked this motel from internet as wasn't sure where to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff kind and friendly, a special mention to the gentleman who manned the desk and very kindly lent me a mug and boiled their kettle so I could have cups of tea, many thanks! Travelled round a few days then stay back at motel before flying back.

Room Tip: Room 1 was next to internal lobby door so bit noisy at times with guests coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Adele,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide the guest with a home away from home experience. We are happy to help our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber Van Kirk-Pearson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The only place I stayed in alaska that had in-room internet and the cheapest priced. The young local looking maid was extremely kind and helpful on sites to see in anchorage. I can't say enough good about her. Conveniently located. They had construction going on replacing the carpets when I visited but it didn't effect me much. Best of 4 hotels i stayed at in alaska when comparing price. (Seward mwr, denali lodge, McKinley lodge in denali). I will be back. 31 y/o couple. Room was extremely clean but if you walk around in white socks they will get dirty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Kevin,

Thank you for staying with Creekwood Inn during your visit to Anchorage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our affordable clean comfortable rooms, great location and our helpful staff. Our housekeepers are dedicated to providing the cleanest rooms possible.

The new carpet in the hallways and the landscaping around the property have been completed.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a very good motel. It's not downtown but you can walk, bike or taxi ($6-9). Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were great. It's not a 5* hotel but it doesn't claim to be. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ianw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying with Creekwood Inn during your visit to Anchorage. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our affordable clean comfortable rooms, great location and our helpful staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Will give credit for renovation which is underway, but our room was NOT clean (for awhile) and was extremely noisy. Shower water temp was inconsistent and it didn't drain. I would look elsewhere next time around.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkelly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had hoped to complete our renovations before summer season however we ran late. I apologize for the noise level. I will have my housekeepers’ check the tub drains in the rooms to make sure they drain quickly.

As an apology we would like to offer you a discount of 10% off your next stay at Creekwood Inn should you choose to stay with us in the future. Reference this posting to receive the discount.
Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Creekwood Inn very much. It is a good location. Close to shopping and various sights. Clean room and good prices. Friendly staff that will go out of their way to help you. We hope to stay there again!

Room Tip: Might want to think about lowing daily prices for RV's. I inquired for future travel and a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ben,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Creekwood Inn we pride ourselves in our clean comfortable rooms, great location and our knowledgeable staff.

I have lowered the RV rates to a more affordable rate. We just completed our landscaping project so the property is looking better then ever.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Property: Creekwood Inn
Address: 2150 Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage
Creekwood Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing