We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget inn”
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekwood Inn
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We had special dietary needs and chose this hotel as it has full kitchen. Overall very good value. Rooms better than you would expect from exterior appearance. Nothing to complain. A bit more expensive than it should be.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is to offer our guests clean comfortable rooms at affordable rates. I will monitor the rates of the other hotels to ensure that we are consistently offering competitive rates.

We hope to see you again in the future.


Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Creekwood Inn looks old and worn-out on the outside, a little better inside. The rooms was large, clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom has seen better days, but everything worked. There is a strip heater on one wall which made a buzzing noise while heating. No airconditioning, only a portable fan for cooling. We stayed in late May and didn’t need heating or cooling.

The problem we found was the noise - we seemed to be able to hear everything in the whole motel block. From reading the other reviews, perhaps we stayed on a bad night, although the car park wasn't crowded so the motel wasn't full. There is an adjoining RV park so there is a fair bit of coming and going - we heard every door slammed (and there were many), every shout (and there were several), every diesel starting up. We got a couple of hours sleep after 1am when exhaustion set in but the noise started up again at 5am.

The price and location of the motel is good, but if you can’t get a decent sleep, it is poor value at any price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage, AK. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make our guests experience as enjoyable as possible. It is unfortunate that you were unable to get much sleep while staying in one of our rooms. I will look into sound proofing the rooms so noise from the highway is not as audible. We hope you will choose us again in the future so we may make it up to you.
Have a wonderful day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The outside doesn't look so great, but the inside was pretty nice. My mother, husband and I stayed in a queen suite, complete with kitchenette. We only stayed one night, but it was nice. The beds were hard, but that's how we like them, so it was okay. When I made the reservation, we specifically requested the ground floor and they were good to their word.

The only slightly off-putting thing was the heater - it turned on with a rather loud thud when it started (though it didn't repeat that during the night) and looked as if it had caught on fire at some point (there were some burn marks on the outside). That said, once the heater was on,, that room must be VERY well insulated - it stayed warm all night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Amy,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Creekwood Inn. We are in the process of updating our whole property. We just finished landscaping the surrounding property. I will examine all of the room heaters and we will paint the ones in need of beautification. I appreciate the feedback as this is how we continue to grow. We hope you choose Creekwood Inn again in the future. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a couple of nights ago and found it to be exactly as described: clean, neatly appointed rooms that were not luxurious obviously but perfectly adequate. The location is convenient and staff friendly and efficient. Road noise was not a problem at all for us. There was a slight mixup in our rooms (staff told us the wrong room and when we opened the door someone was already staying there!) and the desk worker immediately gave us a discount and apolgized profusely. We did not think it was a big deal at all and the discount was not expected but very nice of them. We would stay here again definitely. A great budget option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jkbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your recent patronage to Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are again very sorry for the mix up regarding your room. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had to find a place to stay for a night, and didn't need a lot of amenities and didn't want to pay an exorbitant price. Was very pleased with the staff, the room was clean and tidy, and it had a cold fridge, microwave, and nice tv. Didn't notice a lot of road noise from the Seward highway or from other rooms. The worst thing I can say is the lights in the hall made the room bright even with darkening drapes. And the parking was not quite enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello Brenda,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn during your recent trip to Anchorage. We strive to provide our guests with clean comfortable rooms at affordable rates. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry that the light from the hallway permeated your room through the window shades. I will look into getting darker shades for the motel rooms to keep the hallway light out. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were in town for a wedding and couldn't be happier with our choice of hotels. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We checked in at 1 am and checked out late. The room was comfy and quite. We were able to use the kitchen to cook meals which saved us money. The room was up to date, well kept and clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello Joseph,

We are so happy you chose Creekwood Inn while in Anchorage for a wedding. Our staff members strive to make our guests feel at home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see again you in the future. Have a great weekend.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We lived in Anchorage during the 80's so we weren't really sure what to expect for the price. The rooms really do look like the photos - which is usually not the case with many hotels.

We were pleasantly surprised at the renovations that Creekwood has done. We stayed in a King with a Kitchenette because we were there for an extended visit. The room was very spacious, quiet, and clean with GREAT showers. The Staff was extremely friendly and ready to help out with the smallest of requests. It's close to everything without the high cost of staying downtown. This is truly one of the best values in the Anchorage area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello,

We are so pleased that you chose Creekwood Inn during your return visit to Anchorage. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#52 of 74 in Anchorage
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#50 of 74 in Anchorage
102 reviews
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Address: 2150 Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage
Creekwood Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing