We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to baseball stadium”
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekwood Inn
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient to baseball stadium”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our room appeared to have been updated. Liked that it had a mini kitchen. Full size refrigerator. Saved us from having to eat every meal at a restaurant.. Enjoyed being able to walk to the baseball stadium to watch our grandson play. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmilty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found the room clean and comfortable as our main goal is to offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    109
    55
    26
    12
See reviews for
80
89
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

bare bones but totally decent motel… we got in at 12 and left the next morning - it was clean enough and close to the airport. a fine space if you just need somewhere to crash - a b&b might be nicer but this is functional enough

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank liz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Anchorage. I am glad that you found the room clean as our main goal is to offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We are in the process of updating our whole property. We hope you choose Creekwood Inn again in the future. Have a terrific day.

Amber VKP

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Creekwood Inn is an older business. However, they are very clean and comfortable. They were very helpful whenever we had questions and the counter personnel were extremely pleasant. It was a nice experience to just talk with them about Anchorage and the surrounding area. We have stayed there twice and plan to stay there whenever we are in Anchorage.

Room Tip: If you are handicapped be sure to ask for a 1st floor room, as the hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Anchorage. I am glad that you found the room clean and the staff helpful. Our goal is offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. Our staff's main objective is to make your stay more enjoyable. We are in the process of updating our whole property. We will be painting the main building later in the season which will help to modernize the outside of the motel. We hope you choose Creekwood Inn again in the future.

Have a great day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We got in at 12:30 a.m. after 9 hours in the air and being up for 21 hours. The staff was friendly and very nice. We stayed there 2 nights. It's an older hotel and nothing fancy. The room was clean and quiet. If you're not into a bunch of fluff and just want a clean room, this is the place. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 was the bed was a little on the hard side.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spafford_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the bed was uncomfortable. We are in the process of updating the whole property. We appreciate feedback from our guests so we may improve upon our rooms. I will make sure to check each bed and replace the ones which need it. We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff. Our goal is to offer our guests a home away from home experience. We hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived late in Anchorage and left early the nex morning. So we just needed simple but decent accomodation which wasn't very expensive. And that is exactly what we got. The motel looks a little bit run down, with dirty looking carpet. But to be honest, my review is based on the following: the accomodation prices in Anchorage are in my opinion extremely high compared to the rest of Alaska and the United States. Therefore I consider more than $150 for a simple motel room to be outrageous, but that's probably common in Anchorage. In general, creekwood inn was just fine and acceptable for a 1 night stay. I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. I am very sorry that we failed to make your stay an enjoyable one. We are always looking at ways to improve our property for our guests. We are currently updating the whole property. We recently installed new carpet in the hallways in May 2014.

We sincerely hope that you would choose to visit us again in the future so we may make it up to you.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for one night before heading to the Kenai Penninsula based on reviews and pricing. It was a great choice - on-site laundry and an excellent dinner recommendation to the Sea Galley just a few blocks away. There's also an extensive trail system/park across the street that was wonderful for a morning jog before hitting the road. We actually came back to the park on our final night in Anchorage to jog again.
The room is basic but very clean and quiet. Slept like a baby.
Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachelU178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Rachel,

Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn during your recent trip to Anchorage. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is to offer our guests clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff. Each member of the Creekwood Inn family strives to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the trail system. We hope to see you again in the future!

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is a nice hotel to stay. We arrived late in Anchorage and needed a place to stay. The room was clean and quiet and the desk personal was kind. WiFI was a little slow but that was ok for me just checking mail. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank itommac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found our Front Desk Agents helpful. I apologize that the Wi-Fi was slow. I will contact our service provider to increase the speed. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
aviator hotel anchorage
#48 of 73 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Property: Creekwood Inn
Address: 2150 Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage
Creekwood Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing