We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekwood Inn
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

From the outside the place does not give good impression. H0WEVER, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave are in the room. The staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful. Kudos to Amber. Only negative, in my opinion, is the location. It's a bit far from the touristy places and a short cab ride to get anywhere.
Plans are in the works to upgrade the outside..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for visiting Creekwood Inn during your recent stay in Anchorage. We are so happy that you found the room clean and comfortable.

We are in the process of updating our property and will be painting the outside of the building this fall.

We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    109
    55
    26
    12
See reviews for
80
88
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed 3 days at Creekwood Inn in early July. These accommodations are not the newest, but they are clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our FIRST impression of the RV Park was skeptical at best. The Parks in Anchorage are less than desirable. HOWEVER, we found the laundry facilities to work well and were very clean, the staff exceptionally polite and helpful, The use of 2 freezers for our fish was a wonderful surprise, Tho we didn't use them, I thought it was wonderful that there was a computer for use in the lobby, the lobby area is small but inviting. Good access to a nice walking trail along a creek. Overall, our stay was a pleasant surprise..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your recent patronage at Creekwood Inn. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the RV Park. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My dad, sister, and brother in law were in the camper out in the "rv park" and my husband and I stayed in the "inn". The campground is very much like most up here... A parking lot where campers all shove in together. The bathroom facilities for them were nice enough, but nothing special.
Our room was just inside the downstairs hallway... An odd set up for sure. The floors were newly done and ok, but they felt a little bouncy. The bed definitely needs replacing. The shower was good, but there was strictly 1 towel per person. I did ask for another pillow and they happily gave me another, but I forgot to ask for another towel.
We were glad to have a fan in the room... Not to run because it was hot, but just to drown out the noise. The walls are thin and we could hear people above us chatting every night at 11-12 getting back from being out. The fan made enough white noise to get back to sleep on.

On the good side The staff here was super friendly, helpful, and informative. The price was high for the type of place, but then again... We were in Alaska.

We stayed for 3 nights and were ready to get out. I would recommend this place for a quick overnight, but not a destination.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amlunchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are very happy that you found our staff helpful. I apologize that the room was noisy and that the bed was uncomfortable. We are in the process of updating our whole property. I will look into soundproofing the rooms and replacing the mattresses which are older. We hope you choose Creekwood Inn again in the future. Have a great day.

Amber VKP

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The outside is unappealing/run down but it was clean enough for one night and it was one of the cheapest nights we spent in Alaska outside of camping.

I would not recommend the adjacent RV park as it seemed like a gravel parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Anchorage. I am glad that you found the room clean as our main goal is to offer clean rooms at an affordable rate. We are in the process of updating our whole property. We just finished landscaping the surrounding property. We hope you choose Creekwood Inn again in the future. Have a great day.

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The Creekwood Inn is well-situated and is alongside an actual creek/biking trail. The Jr Suite has a nice little kitchen area stocked with appliances and dishes, silverware, etc Biggest problems are an old lumpy mattress and no screen in the front window. Very attentive front desk staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Creekwood Inn while visiting Anchorage. We are very happy that you enjoyed the amenities in the Junior Suite. I apologize that the mattress was uncomfortable. We are in the process of updating our whole property. I will look into replacing the mattresses which are older. I will install screens on the interior windows as well. We hope you choose Creekwood Inn again in the future. Have a great day.

Amber VKP

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
243 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Creekwood Inn. It isn't anything fancy, but for us, it was meant to be a place to sleep. We had a King size bed, a table and chairs, and a kitchenette. We were close enough to walk to a supermarket, and brought back food for our exploring via car the next day, so that we could picnic that day. There is an RV Park as part of the property. We found it to be a quiet place to stay, and our room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekwood_Manager, Front Office Manager at Creekwood Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Creekwood Inn while in Anchorage. We are glad that you found the room clean and quiet. Our main goal is to offer our guests clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We hope to see you again in the future!

Amber VKP
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Puffin Inn
#36 of 72 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aviator Hotel Anchorage
#47 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekwood Inn

Property: Creekwood Inn
Address: 2150 Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown on the Chester Creek Trail, also near restaurants, shopping and easy highway access. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and PitchUp so you can book your Creekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekwood Hotel Anchorage
Creekwood Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing