We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
366
446
295
103
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
446
295
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge jade restaurant few blocks high floor mountain view front desk staff junior suite downtown area beds were very comfortable fitness center the room was nice blackout curtains stayed one night reindeer sausage cemetery lobby computers
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Have been traveling to this property since January of this year. Staff are pleasant, rooms clean and recent improvements (like menu at restaurant) make this a great place to stay in Anchorage.

Several staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome - Sali and Tony in particular are always ready to greet you with a friendly smile and go out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1977Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Mike1977Chicago

Thanks for being such a loyal guest and for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was so very happy to read that you regularly enjoy staying with us. We are very proud of our pleasant, clean rooms, excellent food and exceptional team members. I will be certain to pass your kind words on to Sali and Tony - I agree - they both do a terrific job.

Thanks again for your loyalty and patronage. I hope to have the chance to meet you during your next visit with us.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My husband and I have just got back from a week in Alaska as part of a 3 week holiday in the USA. Having read reviews of Anchorage hotels and finding all of them very overpriced for the standard of service offered compared with similar hotels in other parts of the USA, I asked the company booking for us to find us the best hotels for our trip. We stayed at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel the first and last nights, and I have to say we had the most comfortable night's sleep we have ever had in the USA. The hotel is not cheap, and for this reason we were not happy that internet access in the room is not included....it is rare these days to have to pay for internet, especially when paying a lot of money for the room. The hotel is only a short walk from central downtown shops and restaurants, but a fair walking distance from the train station, and a taxi from the airport costs around $25.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanH775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear JanH775,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel, that you slept so comfortably, and that you found our hotel convenient to the downtown area.

Sorry about the charge for high speed internet. That is something we are working on with the brand & are hopeful that it will go away soon. I will be sure to pass your comments on.

We hope that we may serve as your hosts again during any upcoming visits to Anchorage.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Me and my colleagues stayed at the Shearaton in Anchorage for a few days in August. Great service from everyone but especially distinguished from Micheal Jesperson, which has helped us in a number of occasion in a very significant way. Definitely reccomend the stay at this hotel, accomodation is great but certain staff makes it even greater!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear lucio l,

Thanks to you and your colleagues for choosing to stay with us and for you posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. So glad to read that you all enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the exceptional service provided by our team members. Thanks too, for recognizing what a great job Michael Jesperson does. I agree - we are fortunate to have him on our team.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton in Anchorage the first two nights of a trip to AK. The staff was so friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. We even made appointments in their Ice Spa. We were so pleased with the services. The breakfast buffet had everything we could possibly want and kept us full till dinner. This hotel sells out almost every night in season so book early. We were able to walk all over downtown.

Room Tip: book early.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkalt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear mkalt1,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write & post a review of your visit on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you found our hotel to be a great place to stay, clean, comfortable and convenient.

Thanks too for your compliment of our Ice Spa and for advising folks to book early as we are typically full during the high season.

We look forward to serving as your hosts the next time you visit Anchorage.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed a week here. Rooms are comfortable, and the bar had a good selection. The restaurant was OK. Location is not perfect, about 15 minutes from the centre on foot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonKranock, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear GrahamB67,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on TripAdvisor.

It was nice to read that you found our hotel clean & comfortable during your week stay in Anchorage. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Ptarmigan Bar as well.

We hope that if travel brings you back to Anchorage that we may again serve as your hosts.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews