We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of The Voyager Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Voyager Inn
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here to watch the start of the Iditarod Dog Sled Race. So convenient. Within walking distance to stores, race, museums, restaurants, etc. The room was clean and large. Great flat screen HD tv. Help was very accommodating. Free newspaper every morning at the counter. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 109. It was near to the lobby with a window on the street side. Had a small kitchen wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

If you want to hear about crimes at an Anchorage hotel, go to Apdscanner.cabanova.com and see or hear the calls!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apdscanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

You get a clean, well-appointed room with a mini-kitchen and French door balcony with a view for the price of a cheap motel. A lot of thought went into the little things and it is so obvious. Plenty of free surfaces to place bags, nicely lit with switches in predictable locations, plenty of plugs for electronics and fast internet. My room is quiet, there are no jarring colors or strange smells or dusty decorations. The spaces are all highly efficient. The bathroom door closes without acrobatic maneuvers, and it feels spacious because of the pedestal sink and recessed shelf. Everything in the room is well maintained, all of the lamps work, the drawers pull out smoothly, and even the kitchen sink faucet screen is clean! This place really has its act together.

Room Tip: The health club next door is fantastic, small lap swimming pool, large hot tub, sauna, towels, juice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel airport shuttle picked up a large group of travelers and it took about an hour to drop everybody off at the three hotels. Our reservations were in order and our rooms were ready. Our room was clean and comfortable. No problems with anything. The clerk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nature_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed here two nights in early September 2011 before getting on a cruise boat in Seward. This is by far the most reasonably priced hotel in the city. It's in an great location close to downtown and the Glacier Brewhouse is 2 blocks away for food. Plenty of Parking across the street. The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was a welcome touch with 24 hour Coffee in the lobby. Hotel staff was helpful and assisted us in making the most out of the one full day we had in the Anchorage area. The airport was about 15 minutes away (4 miles). We toted our luggage the 3 blocks to the Marriott for the transfer to the cruise ship in Seward in lieu of waiting for a cab. It was about a 10 minute safe walk. If I ever ended up in Anchorage again, I would have no problem with staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H2ORat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our first trip to Anchorage and I first came to Trip Advisor to read reviews before choosing a hotel. Frankly they were either real expensive or sounded pretty shady and I didn't know what to do. So needing a place to stay before the cruise and not wanting to spend a fortune I took a chance with this property because of location. I thought it looked like a warehouse on the picture. We were very surprised when we arrived the lobby and staff were nice and our room was really big and nice. We even had a little kitchen we weren't expecting. Everything was really clean and decorated very nice with a lot of nice touches like a separate tap for filtered water in the kitchen and large magnification makeup mirror in the bathroom. The location was perfect, in a good part of downtown, and you can walk to everything and we even had a water view. The price was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christine906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Last day of Labor Day weekend and we did not have reservations for our last night in Alaska. Went in to the front desk around 5pm and asked if they had rooms and what was the rate. Were told they had a senior rate of $116 and they did have rooms. We asked to see one and they showed us one next to the lobby. It looked perfect with a large screen TV and free internet. They told us the ice machine was broken but the small fridge in the room
had plenty of ice. They room was very large with a great shower in the bathroom. Turned out to be the best place we stayed in Alaska. They also had a free schutle to the airport. This would be a great place to stay when first arriving since you could walk to the train station the next day for the wonderful ride to Fairbanks and back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CascadeHeadJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 74 in Anchorage
1,913 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#21 of 74 in Anchorage
480 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#25 of 74 in Anchorage
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Suites Downtown
#32 of 74 in Anchorage
463 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Voyager Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Voyager Inn

Address: 501 K St, Anchorage, AK 99501-2027 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Anchorage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £75 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Voyager Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms and suites await your stay at The Voyager Inn. Located in the heart of Downtown Anchorage, The Voyager Inn is just steps away from the city’s best shops, parks, restaurants and cultural attractions. Guests will enjoy complimentary onsite parking, free Wi-Fi and access to the Athletic Clubs at the neighboring Hotel Captain Cook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Voyager Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Voyager Hotel Anchorage
The Voyager Inn Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing