We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alaska vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Ship Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alaska vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our nights here. The staff and service were outstanding. Desirable location....easy walk to downtown. Fun to watch fishermen. Excellent restaurant nearby.
Appreciated the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandma3510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We have an amazing staff here at Comfort Inn and we really appreciate you taking the time to comment on them. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    213
    81
    32
    24
See reviews for
142
197
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is quite a nice little hotel. I found not one thing to complain about, and you absolutely can not beat the very short walk (two minutes?) from the front door to the train depot. Very nice lobby, and great personnel behind the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank runningboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complimenting our amazing front desk team. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We will definitely go back here when we return to Anchorage! It's very clean, attractive, and comfortable. Friendly staff. They also allow pets. The bed is very comfortable, one of the best we have slept on. Plenty of extremely comfortable pillows, which I am going to look for to purchase for my own bed at home. The hot breakfast is fine, with eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, pastries, etc. I am a hotel snob, and I love this hotel! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chattykathy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Comfort Inn and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We really hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

First off I have debated back and forth if I should write this review as I normally am very fair.But my first hand experience was very negative and they asked me to write a review so I am. I checked in to the room around 8pm and everything seemed okay but area was kinda urban and dark. When I walked into the lobby I wasnt greated and stood in line for over 30 mins before the clerk even said one word to me. I then got to the front of the line being 1 person a head of me and keep in the phone was ringing off the hook as well and the clerk said I did not have a reservation. I was like I have a conf number and gave it to them and they still could not find it. At this point I was already upset about having to wait for ever that I just told them to book a new room for me and I could call choice hotels to fix the issues. I was given a room at a rate 2 times higher than the one I booked on choice.com and walked down the hall to my room.

round 2!!! At around 1am I hear a weird noise that wakes me up and its a person walking in my room with his stuff. I jump up and say hey and he freaks out as well and showed me his room key with the same number as mine. He then left and went to front desk and I locked the door as I thought I had the dead bolt on but must not have. The next morning I asked to speak with a manager and they told me no one works on the weekends. I said can you please have them all me as I had so many issues I wanted someone to talk to before I left. The clerk said okay and I gave them my business card. I then checked out paying the higher rate and they asked me about my stay and to leave a comment on trip advisor. William was nice and friendly that is the only pleasent part of my stay.

Best part was when I went back out to my car and had two drunk homeless people beg me for money.

Management still has not called me back maybe now I will get a call back.

Tom

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tomitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am deeply concerned about the issues that you had on your recent stay here at our hotel and want to take this time to apologize for your terrible experience with us. I was not aware of the issues you had experienced and had I been, would have contacted you immediately. As you can tell from previous comments, what you experienced is not how we do business and I would greatly like to speak with you about these issues and correct them for you immediately. We have looked through past reservations and are not sure of your full name or I would have contacted you already. Please if you would like, give the hotel a call, 907-277-6887 and ask for myself, Carissa Giliam (GM) or if I am not on the property, Aaron Yoder (Front Office Manager) as either would love to speak to you about your stay. Thank you again for bringing these issues to my attention as positive or negative, feedback will always help us improve. Look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and a good value. There is quite a bit to do nearby, and the staff is very friendly! I personally appreciated the close-in location: I prefer doing my travelling on foot, and everything I required was well within walking distance!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thisisamazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about our hotel and we really hope to see you again in the future, hopefully to fish behind the hotel next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Comfort Inn Ship Creek is a very nice hotel. Check-in was a breeze with a good room location. Rooms are spacious clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a nice comfortable place to lay your head. Especially, military travelers visiting or assign to Elemendorf AFB, Alaska. Hotel is located just outside of the gate to the base about a 10-12 minute drive from AMC terminal. Hotel is centrally located to downtown Anchorage restaurants, shopping, banks, etc.. You will enjoy and appreciate their great spa and swimming pool after a tiring day to relax. The price is reasonable; they offer discounts to military and AAA travelers. Also, they offer free breakfast at 6 AM and transportation to airport and about town. Please call to schedule pickup. However, they do not have authorization to travel on the military base so you have to take a taxi. Have a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

During a recent trip to Alaska I stayed here for a few nights. I have only good things o say about this place. Te location is great and accessible to almost everything in Anchorage. Proximity to the Alaskan Rail Depot was a great convenience. Te check in could turn out to be a bit tedious at times.
I used this as my base for my different trips in Alaska. They allow you store your luggage when you travel elsewhere.
If I go to Anchorage again this will be my choice of stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZachariahN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#16 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Clarion Suites Downtown
#27 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ship Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ship Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Address: 111 Ship Creek Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ship Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Ship Creek, an Anchorage hotel near Alaska RailroadIdeally located on the banks of Ship Creek, the Comfort Inn® Ship Creek is within walking distance of lovely downtown Anchorage. Attractions that are just minutes away include the Alaska Railroad and the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts.The hotel sits along the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail, which offers spectacular views of Cook Inlet. The Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport is only seven miles away. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport, the Alaska Railroad and select locations within the downtown area. The shuttle runs 24-hours in the summer and limited hours in the winter.The Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center, the Alaska Museum of Natural History and the Egan Center civic and convention facility are also close by. The downtown area is full of wonderful shopping spots, numerous restaurants and local brewpubs.If the purpose of the trip is to fish, visitors can step outside the hotel's back door to fish for salmon. Guests are welcome to use the free fishing gear supplied by the hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Ship Creek the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!There is 24-hour coffee service available in the dining area as well. Be sure to pick up a free weekday newspaper to read while eating breakfast.This Anchorage, AK hotel also features an indoor heated pool and an exercise room.Business travelers are welcome to take advantage of the on-site business center and access to copy and fax machines.All standard guest rooms come with many amenities, including in-room movies, games and coffee makers. Irons and ironing boards are available if needed. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs, kitchenettes and wet bars.This Anchorage, AK hotel welcomes pets; nightly charges may apply. Laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the premises for guest convenience. Valet cleaning service is also provided.The beautiful Comfort Inn Ship Creek is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure travelers. We promise to help make your visit to Anchorage memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Ship Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Hotel Anchorage
Comfort Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing