We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Stay Again”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed somewhere else in Anchorage for a couple nights, but it wasn't very good. When we moved into the Comfort Inn (to join up with a tour operator) we were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived at 6:45 am and they had a room available so we could dump our gear before heading out for a day of touring. They said we could have some breakfast, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find sausage and scrambled eggs in addition to the usual starch fest you find at a lot of breakfast included places. Our room was very pleasant and we enjoyed the free internet access. We would definitely choose this place if we ever return to Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great stay with us at Comfort Inn and we hope that you had a wonderful time on your Alaskan vacation. We hope to see you again in the future and hope that you enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    224
    89
    36
    27
See reviews for
154
213
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

If train whistles at night don't bother you(or you sleep with the windows closed), this is a nice place. walking paths, green space across street - good for tossing ball for dog) Continental breakfast is offered. King room is spacious, comfortable, large windows with screens - awesome to have opened at night (if train noise doesn't bother you). Laundry, small pool, exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puproar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We really hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a nice property on the north side of Downtown Anchorage.

Looks like a small typical Comfort from the outside but the inside is nice and the staff is friendly. My check-in was quick and smooth. The room was clean and comfortable. No qualms here, I will return when I return to Anchorage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor! The staff and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we very much hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ak
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We typically stay in this hotel, we always have in the past. This time really just didn't seem right. There is usually a gentleman in there (forgot his name) that makes the atmosphere so friendly and easy going and he wasn't there. The staff that assisted us just seemed off. The kid that checked us in was friendly and reminded us at check in that they had the pool to the right of him. It costed 15-16$ to get a movie on demand. The remotes didn't work, we had to keep reseting the tv by turning it off and back on. My credit card was triple charged, I called the staff and they completely denied it saying there was no extra charges or holds on their end. I called my credit card company and they said the charges were not even holds they were transactions. They said the hotel corrected the triple charge by crediting the account for the overages. Yet Manager declined anything of the sort saying there was only one transaction in their system. We were there on a 4 day medical trip for my 5 year old child. My card was maxed out by the hotel, we got dressed and went down to swim to find a closed pool they could have told us about at check in. The staff this time was new, weird and seems a bit shady. We will not be going back any time soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AkAk_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear AkAk 101,

I am greatly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us at Comfort Inn. Unfortunately situations due arise and we have to close our pool for additional cleaning but I was completely unaware of your credit card issues. Had I had known, we would have taken care of this for you right away. I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff personally about issues of this nature and the staff has gone through extensive retraining. I would love to speak to you further about these issues as I hate for you to have a negative opinion of our hotel. Please feel free to contact me any time at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Carissa Giliam
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I came last year in Sept. and sorry about the delay in review. I enjoyed 2 queen beds, cozy, a nice view, and the fresh cookies at night. I was there 3 nights. Very clean, staff helpful and friendly,.and next time I come to Anchorage I'll be staying here. Breakfast was outstanding. convince to downtown, train, and shopping. walking distance. There was no restaurant but many close by. There was a cafe/ area where a full breakfast was served. Very clean, nice and yummy. Shuttle service to/from airport and other places. I was able to hook up to internet, helped me a lot. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice and other folks enjoyed it. I loved the decor in the lobby and room was nice too.

Room Tip: .Room was large. I had a view of the train station but no outside noise.from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangsallyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about our property. The staff here works extremely hard to make sure that all guests are well taken care of while here at Comfort Inn and it is always wonderful to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Anchorage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The rooms were large and roomy...had 2 queen beds and a sitting area w 2 chairs. We were in 3rd floor & facing the river and it was pretty quiet...no complaints. They accept pets so that was a relief. The front desk was always friendly to us, they handed out a dog biscuit each time we arrived back at the hotel. We didn't use the inside pool, it was in good condition tho...We were just too busy. The b-fast each morning was good (eggs, sausage, waffle maker, pastries, yogurt, coffee, tea, & fruit). We would def stay there again, we were pleased w our experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sadie3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Inn and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were fortunate to be checking in when William was on duty. He was incredibly attentive & helpful with luggage storage, room selection, City recommendations and tips. Above & beyond for sure. Location is walkable with rolling luggage to train station to boot!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CatalinaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We have an amazing staff here at Comfort Inn and are so thankful that you took the time leave your comments about them. We really appreciate you choosing us for your Anchorage hotel stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#30 of 73 in Anchorage
376 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#29 of 73 in Anchorage
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,785 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ship Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ship Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Address: 111 Ship Creek Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ship Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Ship Creek, an Anchorage hotel near Alaska RailroadIdeally located on the banks of Ship Creek, the Comfort Inn® Ship Creek is within walking distance of lovely downtown Anchorage. Attractions that are just minutes away include the Alaska Railroad and the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts.The hotel sits along the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail, which offers spectacular views of Cook Inlet. The Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport is only seven miles away. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport, the Alaska Railroad and select locations within the downtown area. The shuttle runs 24-hours in the summer and limited hours in the winter.The Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center, the Alaska Museum of Natural History and the Egan Center civic and convention facility are also close by. The downtown area is full of wonderful shopping spots, numerous restaurants and local brewpubs.If the purpose of the trip is to fish, visitors can step outside the hotel's back door to fish for salmon. Guests are welcome to use the free fishing gear supplied by the hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Ship Creek the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!There is 24-hour coffee service available in the dining area as well. Be sure to pick up a free weekday newspaper to read while eating breakfast.This Anchorage, AK hotel also features an indoor heated pool and an exercise room.Business travelers are welcome to take advantage of the on-site business center and access to copy and fax machines.All standard guest rooms come with many amenities, including in-room movies, games and coffee makers. Irons and ironing boards are available if needed. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs, kitchenettes and wet bars.This Anchorage, AK hotel welcomes pets; nightly charges may apply. Laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the premises for guest convenience. Valet cleaning service is also provided.The beautiful Comfort Inn Ship Creek is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure travelers. We promise to help make your visit to Anchorage memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Ship Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Hotel Anchorage
Comfort Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing