We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel and it was as nice as the last visit. Clean and good breakfast. Nothing elaborate, a typical breakfast that included fruits, cereal and some hot choices Good coffee. Very Very convenient. Close to the railroad and a short (up hill) walk to town with many many many shops and great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. If you are taking a cruise out of Whittier, Alaska and plan on going via railroad, there is only one train in the morning that goes to Whittier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Patricia M,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us at Comfort Inn and as always we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    218
    85
    34
    24
See reviews for
146
205
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here the night before departing on the Alaska railroad and it was extremely convenient. In fact we decided to walk to the train station in the morning because it was so close. Our rooms were spacious, quiet and clean, and the staff was very helpful. It was also just a short, easy walk to downtown. They even gave the guests freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening. We had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cme_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
cme_11,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Inn and greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on our hotel. We hope that you have a great rest of your summer and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Average night. Bed was comfortable. Met all basic needs. If you like the water, Ship Creek is just out the back door. Nice walking paths up and down the creek. Fishing for those with gear. We would go back again. However, if you have trouble walking up hills, consider another property.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JayhawkNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
JayhawkNC,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on our property and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and just remember, if you do stay with us again, there is complimentary shuttle to and from the heart of downtown and complimentary fishing poles and tackle at our front desk if you ever want to try your luck in ship creek! Have a great rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here four different nights while on our trip to Alaska. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was typical motel but good and adequate.
It was within walking distance to the train depot or they would take you there. They held our luggage for us while we took the train to Seward and spent the night. It is close to downtown. The motel would either take you or you can catch a shuttle. We walked back from downtown as it is downhill to Comfort Inn. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the motel facing Ships Creek and watch the people fishing. We never had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Ruth F,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor! We hope that you enjoyed your vacation to Alaska and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days in June and found it to be perfect for accessing downtown. Very short walk to excellent restaurants, salmon fishing viewing, and the weekend market. The van driver will drive you 'up the hill' if needed. The train station is right out front! Loved the jacuzzi tub in the clean and comfortable room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank englekingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
englekingl,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope that you had a wonderful time on your Alaskan vacation and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell Hall, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Comfort Inn Ship Creek surpassed our expectations. Hotel offers free shuttle from airport to hotel and there is a free trolley from Ulu Factory next door to central location downtown. We had a Seward by rail trip booked and the depot is within walking distance. A mere 100 feet from rear of hotel you can watch locals all day long salmon fishing. Within 1/4 mile is a salmon viewing bridge. Room was nice and hot breakfast was really good. Staff was excellent and met all our needs with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Anna G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The shuttle was a great benefit to the hotel as they picked us up from the airport, museum, and took us to the train. They were very helpful and stored our big bags while we took a trip to Talkeetna. The room was fine, nothing special. The same goes for the breakfast. Just ok. There is a great restaurant in walking distance. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ship Creek, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
MSG68,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate our guests taking the time to leave their feedback and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#30 of 73 in Anchorage
362 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#20 of 73 in Anchorage
452 reviews
Clarion Suites Downtown
#28 of 73 in Anchorage
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Voyager Inn
#13 of 73 in Anchorage
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ship Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ship Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Address: 111 Ship Creek Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ship Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Ship Creek, an Anchorage hotel near Alaska RailroadIdeally located on the banks of Ship Creek, the Comfort Inn® Ship Creek is within walking distance of lovely downtown Anchorage. Attractions that are just minutes away include the Alaska Railroad and the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts.The hotel sits along the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail, which offers spectacular views of Cook Inlet. The Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport is only seven miles away. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport, the Alaska Railroad and select locations within the downtown area. The shuttle runs 24-hours in the summer and limited hours in the winter.The Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center, the Alaska Museum of Natural History and the Egan Center civic and convention facility are also close by. The downtown area is full of wonderful shopping spots, numerous restaurants and local brewpubs.If the purpose of the trip is to fish, visitors can step outside the hotel's back door to fish for salmon. Guests are welcome to use the free fishing gear supplied by the hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious items, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Ship Creek the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!There is 24-hour coffee service available in the dining area as well. Be sure to pick up a free weekday newspaper to read while eating breakfast.This Anchorage, AK hotel also features an indoor heated pool and an exercise room.Business travelers are welcome to take advantage of the on-site business center and access to copy and fax machines.All standard guest rooms come with many amenities, including in-room movies, games and coffee makers. Irons and ironing boards are available if needed. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs, kitchenettes and wet bars.This Anchorage, AK hotel welcomes pets; nightly charges may apply. Laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the premises for guest convenience. Valet cleaning service is also provided.The beautiful Comfort Inn Ship Creek is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure travelers. We promise to help make your visit to Anchorage memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Ship Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Hotel Anchorage
Comfort Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ship Creek Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing