We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Abound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I spent three nights in Anchorage at the Springhill Suites in midtown. What a pleasure to find the staff so generous in their time and cordial in every way. They never questioned any of the times we called for a pickup as we tour the city.

The hotel was neat and clean and the breakfast better then ever. Could use some new carpeting to attain five stars.

Thanks Anchorage Springhill Suites.

Gordon W

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Gordon W,

Thank-you for including our hotel in your travel plans, we appreciate your business very much. Thank-you as well for rating our hotel.

I am pleased to see the hotel staff were there to meet your needs, I will make sure I show them all the kind things you said, and that you enjoyed the varieties of breakfast fare we have available for our Continental Breakfast.

If you are ever in our beautiful city again, please stop in and say hello.

Best Regards,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice modern hotel close to Anchorage downtown. We had big room with five people (two big beds, one couch, nice bathroom and working desk). Continental breakfast, nice selection. Friendly stuff. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Lucyan,

We are very pleased you choose our hotel for your stay in Anchorage, and that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide our guests with the finest hospitality, clean rooms and a nice selection for breakfast.

We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again, we would love to have you back.

Respectfully,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Could use more than one washer and dryer. Great place to come back to after a great day of sightseeing. Have a total of 3 nights here. Will go to Seward tomorrow then back here before we fly out to Kodiak.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Janet,

First, I'd like to thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the time you took and the kind words you said.

Thank-you for bringing our attention to the washer and dryer, our Maintenance Department has been working on different solutions, unfortunately, it all comes down to space.

I am happy you enjoyed sightseeing in Alaska, it is such a beautiful, majestic place to see. I hope you had a chance to relax with a couple of our freshly baked cookies too, they're just a totally awesome boost after a day of sightseeing.

We certainly hope you come back and visit sometime, we'll save you a room!

Best Regards,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and close to stores and food. Breakfast was home made biscuits and gray, eggs, cereal, coffee and juice. Good fat free Greek yougart and fruit.

Pool was small but we did not use.

Nice staff. Would stay again if in the area. ......

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Dmc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Dmc,

Thank-you for staying with us during your trip to Alaska, we appreciate your business.

It sounds like you had a good stay, and enjoyed the variety we offer in our complimentary breakfast. I will also pass along to the staff your sentiments, they will appreciate your adding them to your comments.

I hope you have another chance to visit Alaska, it truly is a beautiful place to see.

Best Regards,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel after taking the Alaska Railroad from Denali to Anchorage. We were leaving early the next morning for the airport. We called when we arrived at the train deport. The free shuttle was there in 15 minutes. The driver was very friendly and helped us with our bags. The front desk staff was also very friendly and accommodating. They signed us up for the shuttle at 3:30 AM, scheduled a wake-up call, and even arranged for us to get some bagels & milk in the morning since the breakfast buffet would not be open before we left. Our room was very large and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. My wife went down to the pool for a while and I watched TV. In the morning, the shuttle driver was right on time and loaded our bags for us. We made it to the airport in plenty of time for our flight. We were very happy with the room and the service at this hotel and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr. H,

Thank-you very much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Anchorage, we appreciate your business.

I am very pleased to see that the staff took good care of you and your travel companion, and that everything happened just the way it is supposed to happen so that you were able to enjoy your yourself as you should.

I am happy you enjoyed your trip and that we were part of it's success. If you decide to take another excursion to Alaska, we'll have your room ready.

Best regards,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love the hotel and have stayed multiple times. The breakfast is great; I do wish they would extend the eating time past 9:30 am on weekends though.

The hotel is right next to two very busy roads and some rooms receive a lot of noise from the them. I only managed to sleep for a few hours in one room recently. Thankfully, I was able to move to another part of the hotel that was far quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear S M,

Thank-you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we realize we may have some challenges, but we're always interested in what our guests have to say, and we try our level best to accommodate everyone who crosses our threshold.

I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast variety, and you may have a point there, we will have to take a look into possibly extending our hours a little bit for the convenience of those who enjoy sleeping in a little on the weekends.

We do have a bit of a noise problem, we are very close to that busy main "drag" and occasionally it does pose a problem for our guests. I am pleased we had another room for you to transfer to though, it does help quite a bit to be on the opposite side from the street.

Thank-you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Anchorage, we do appreciate your business. Enjoy that beautiful Fairbanks weather!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is located just outside the downtown of Anchorage. The rooms are a good size , and very clean. It was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel had the usual breakfast, and it was fine. There is a WalMart nearby, and an Out Back Steakhouse. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to return to this property. It is also close to the airport, about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: The rooms are probably all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyerno.one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Flyerno,

Thank-you for including SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown in your travel plans, we appreciate your business. Thank-you as well for completing your review of the hotel.

I am pleased you were able to travel to Alaska, we live in such a beautiful, majestic state. If you ever find yourself returning, we'll have a room open just for you.

Best Regards,

Lenora Moses
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
617 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-4012
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#16 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £74 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced.Located in midtown, walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing