We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Convenient location, average hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel in two different one bedroom suites at the beginning and at the end of our trip.
In general it’s a standard Residence Inn with a standard room layout and standard decorations, free Wi-Fi, free parking, and free breakfast.

Cons: The mattresses in both rooms were older and less comfortable than expected from Residence Inn; sofabeds mattresses were in extremely worn shape, and bedding provided for sofabeds has seen better days. Also, breakfast was OK, but limited comparing to other Residence Inn where we recently stayed.

This hotel was recently upgraded to rewards category 6. Marriott should have upgraded the guest rooms instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    89
    28
    6
    12
See reviews for
96
37
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel was very nice. We had a two bedroom suite. The room was nicely updated and very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. This property has a very nice pool and well cared for grounds. The room charge includes a full breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We always stay at Marriott hotels, Fairfields up to Marriotts. By far this was our favorite place to stay. In and out of this country. The staff was great. The grounds are beautiful. The entire hotel is clean and welcoming. The food was the best we have had. Many choices for breakfast. This was our forth trip to Alaska and we will stay at this hotel on our next stay. I truly can't think of anything I could recommend to make our stay better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were very impressed with the hotel! The staff takes great pride in meeting the needs of their guests. The entire hotel property was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in and I stay in Marriotts quite frequently. The manager's reception was wonderful! If you have a trip to anchorage for business or pleasure, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandersondavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've been to many a hotel, but this one is super nice. It's been updated. The exterior landscaping is beautiful, the rooms are very very nice. You get free breakfast, a cookie snack later in the day and an evening meal which varies day to day from fajitas, to baked potato night to tacos plus wine or beer for adults (yay!) The pool is great too. It's a savings unless you want to eat 3 meals out each day. We are here for 4 nights and enjoy it. We highly recommend especially for families.

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom room.gives some privacy for mom and dad. Both have their own bathrooms..major b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davethewave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
205 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband, two teenagers, and I stayed at the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown for 4 nights in June 2013. We used Marriott Rewards points for a two bedroom suite. The hotel was conveniently located and had free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and complimentary continental breakfast. The suite had two bedrooms with queen size beds, a pull-out sofa in the living room, and two bathrooms. With two teenagers, I loved having two bathrooms!

The complimentary continental breakfast was good consisting of the usual items: yogurts, cereals, assorted pastries, fruits, coffee, tea, milk, hot chocolate, juice, etc.

I know the hotel offers evening social stuff, but we were too busy with sightseeing and other activities to take advantage of it. Overall, we had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KailuaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were upgraded from studio to 1 bedroom. The hotel was completely full. It is in a neighborhood so not a lot of restauants very close. They did serve a light dinner free on Mon-Thurs. nights. Served sloppy joes, salad and fries with 2 alcoholic drinks on the night we were there. We opted to drive our rental car to a restaurant but many took advantage and seemed pleased. Our room was great. Clean and everything seemed new. The bed was comfortable. They do have an airport shuttle. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindafrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Property: Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
Address: 1025 E 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing