We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good, clean, not fancy, good price. Front desk changed our assigned rooms from the first floor to the third floor, no problem. The room had a kitchenette which was clean and serviceable. Bed was king size and very comfortable. The room was quiet. Nearby restaurants were good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Residence Inn long term with two dogs. The staff was very nice and always eager to help with anything. They made us feel very comfortable as well as the fur kids. Wonderful breakfast buffet (except on holidays and that is usually bagels or muffins) with everything you could imagine. Buffet at night as well. Menu is different daily. Not a buffet at night on weekends. Excellent location with nearby shops and a huge theatre down the street for those that will be there long term.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent the week at the Residence Inn. The staff were amazing and so friendly. The rooms were perfect. We enjoyed the free breakfast and Manager's cocktail hour. It's location was perfect for us. It can be a little tricky getting to the first time. We will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The room was immaculate and the very large. The staff was extremely helpful and upgraded my room when the room I was given did not have all the facilities I had requested. The Hotel is just off the main Anchorage drag - Seward Highway, which makes it very convenient. Breakfasts were very nice with a wide selection. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The place is pricey but so are most of the similar hotels in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Just can't say enough about the staff/service at this Residence Inn. Breakfasts were great/free local paper. Minutes away from local CHABAD center for religious services. Wonderful!!
Just had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhgscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Booked the room about 30 mins before we got there, so they only had a room right next to the 2nd floor elevator.
Didn't really have the option since I used my free coupon from Marriott.
They had pretty good complimentary toiletries and the room was clean.
Just one thing... Previous guest left some gross food in the fridge and it was still there when we checked in..
Room service is super slow..
It was just okay.. Not really nice or not that bad..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUpdike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great suites with separate bedroom and a full sized kitchen. Complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Great staff and a safe part of town. I'm in Anchorage frequently and either stay here or the Hotel Captain Cook. The Residence Inn has the added benefit of free parking (and free beer in the evenings!).

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#19 of 74 in Anchorage
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Address: 1025 E 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99508-4200
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £91 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing