We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$316
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$335
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Dimond Center
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
132
94
36
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
94
36
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenfull size appliancesmoose's toothfront desk personnelfree breakfastlaundry roomcomfortable hotelgreat place to stayevery morninghome away from homehot breakfasthotel shuttleyogurtexcellent staywould stay againindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our room was somewhat down at the heels.........furniture was banged up.....tiles in bathroom were cracked, etc........ breakfast was satisfactory as was service.........doors to rooms are unusually quiet and rooms are not small.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fastquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown. I understand your frustrations with the condition of the room and am happy to announce that the hotel will be going through an extensive remodel this fall. I cannot wait for you to see how beautiful it is going to be. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Anchorage we will have a chance to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took the train in from Seward last week and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel had a shuttle service from the train station. We previously knew about the airport shuttle, but the shuttle from the train station avoided a fight for a taxi after a long day. The staff was pleasant, and the room was fine (but obviously older) until I pulled out the sofa bed for my sons to sleep on. The mattress was filthy, and I felt awful letting them sleep there. The bed was tilted so far back into the couch that they had to sleep with their heads at the foot of the bed to avoid falling inside the couch. I did use the laundry and was shocked at the price of $3 per wash load and $3 per dry load! I've never seen laundry rooms at hotels that high. Breakfast was good and the pool was fine for my kids. Hopefully the refresh coming this fall will be great. We have stayed at many Residence Inns, and this was, by far, the most disappointing one we have ever stayed at based on the rooms alone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Kristie H.,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate all comments, even the not so great, so help us to better our service and amenities. I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was the most disappointing, as that is not what we strive for on a daily basis. I completely understand your frustrations with the condition of the older rooms, but happy to announce a very extensive remodel coming this fall. We hope that when your travels bring you back through to Anchorage you will give us another chance to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed having a two-bedroom, two-bathroom beautifully-furnished suite during the end of our Alaska trip with our grand-daughters. The hotel looked as if it went through remodeling as the carpets, furniture, bathrooms all looked new. The breakfast offerings were very good; the front desk personnel answered our questions well. Altogether, a fine place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Calif0rniadreamers!!

Thank you so much for the rave review! We sure do appreciate hearing these wonderful comments from our guests and am very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown. We hope that if your travels ever bring you back through to Anchorage we will see you again! Hope you had a wonderful trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we’ve stayed at this Residence Inn. It’s convenient, clean, and friendly. Dre and his staff are friendly and helpful. There are plenty of choices for the breakfast bar and we even enjoyed ‘Grill’ night. After a long day, it was nice to come back yo the Inn, get cleaned up, and have a good meal. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Donna A,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and will definitely pass on your great comments to the staff. We are very fortunate to have the amazing team that we do! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back through to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Dre was the only staff member we interacted with, but he was more than willing to help in any way possible. He was very kind and welcoming. Great customer service! The room was very clean, although we never saw a room attendant, the name on the card left was Jaclyn, and she did a great job prepping the room!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank makenna13burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Good Morning! Thank you so much for taking time out to write a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn. We appreciate your positive feedback and are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very lucky to have such great associates here, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Dre and Jaclyn. Thank you again and we hope to see you when your travels bring you back through to Anchorage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews