We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 28 May 2014

These folks see me a couple of times a year for about a week each time. They are friendly and helpful to travelers: vacation and business alike. They have a consistent HIE breakfast that lets me save $10 each morning. Good shades for handling the summer's night sunshine. The fitness room is on the weak side, so go to the Y. Super convenient to the airport and easy to get downtown.

Room Tip: Second floor is the lobby level. Parking on that level gets tight, so first floor is convenient to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello Tyson R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your kind words and your loyalty. I am pleased that you find our staff to be helpful and will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Thank you again for your loyalty! Hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We chose to stay here on the night that we arrived in Anchorage. They offer a shuttle to and from the airport - free. Our flight arrived at 10:30pm and the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes of our call. Very efficient and much appreciated. The rooms are spacious, clean and have two very comfortable queen beds (some of the other hotels downtown have full/double beds:). Staff was very friendly and we appreciated the breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, coffee and a delicious teas assortment - free. A great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WOXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello WOXC!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with the world! I am pleased to hear that our hotel was "perfect for your needs"! I will make sure to share your comments with my staff.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage!

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Exactly as expected. Room and wireless clean and new and working well. Breakfast is ok and it is close to airport 1 mile and great running path around the lake by the float planes. Gym is very small (4 equipment) but new. Nowehere to stretch and no weights. Pool small but working and a good Jacuzzi. Good value for money

Room Tip: back side is very quiet and second floor is ground level in front,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halifaxfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that your stay was everything you expected. Due to the limited space in our fitness center we do not have plans to add weights at this time, but I certainly appreciate the feedback and will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your Anchorage accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

In Feb 2014 myself and my family spent a week at this hotel whilst we explored Anchorage and the surrounding area. The rooms were clean, spacious and had a good free WiFi connection and free breakfast. There was a safety deposit box in the room and the staff were always friendly and helpful. As you walk out of the hotel you can find some food outlets, including a Wendy's, pizza place and coffee house however a short 5 min walk will take you to Gwennies Restaurant, a highly recommended place to eat with delicious food that comes in large portions! The hotel is close to the airport but a little distance from down town. The hotel will organise taxi's to take you down town however we chose to ride the local bus which I think gives you a much better view of the city you are staying in. We found several bars and restaurants from riding the bus and with the bus stop being outsite the hotel it was a really enjoyable way to explore the city. I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 132DanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your February stay. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel and our city comfortable and accomodating.

We understand there are many options in Anchorage when choosing a hotel and are thankful that you chose us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have traveled to Anchorage a few times for work and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza previously (which I believe is part of the same chain), but this was far better. Great location, close to food places, easy to get in and out of. Rooms were great, breakfast was awesome and the staff was super friendly. Location was quite and the rooms were clean. Recommend staying here for a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rusurun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your recent stay. We realize there are many choices when choosing a hotel in Anchorage and very much appreciate you choosing us.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Free shuttle - even at oh dark thirty when I arrived. Room hazard fridge & micro. Everything new & shiny. Breakfast buffet included & a step up but still a chain breakfast bar with depressing styrofoam plates. Nice selection of tea, juice, fruit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Alaskamojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate you choosing us for your Anchorage accommodations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even if our plates weren't ideal.

Thanks again for your comments. I will make sure to share with my staff. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here after arriving on a late flight into Anchorage. The shuttle service was prompt and friendly. The front desk was efficient and nice. The beds were warm and cozy. The breakfast was fine. It was exactly what we needed before heading out to another Alaska destination.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimpbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hie A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I am so pleased that you found your recent stay to be "exactly what you wanted!" Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comments with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Tia Lewis
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#11 of 74 in Anchorage
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
138 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Address: 4411 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#20 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £72 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express-Anchorage Airport is conveniently located just 1 mile from the Ted Steven s Anchorage International Airport and 10 minutes from Anchorage s historic downtown district, with all the major shopping and fine dinning restaurants. Take a ride on the Alaska Railroad, see the starting line of the world famous Iditarod trail, kids can play at the Imaginarium or H2Oais Indoor Water Park. Attend events at the Egan Center, the Sullivan Arena,the new Dena ina Civic & Convention Center or Anchorage s Performing Arts Center. Alyeska Ski Resort and the town of Girdwood are a short drive south on the New Seward Highway, along the Turnagain Arm where you can look out for wildlife such as moose, Dall sheep and the bald eagle. But if you don t see them on the road, you can visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center. Surrounding companies include, BP Exploration, Conoco Phillips, North Slope Telecom, Inc., and Arctic Slope Regional Corp. The Holiday Inn Express-Anchorage Airport has 129 smartly appointed guestrooms, with microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, 24 hour airport shuttle, and our Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Anchorage
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing