We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back this summer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Suites Downtown
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will be back this summer.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the Clarion Downtown, Anchorage this past week. The rooms are very clean. We had plenty of towels. The beds are comfortable and we had enough blankets to keep us warm. (I like a lot of blankets). You can adjust the temperature of the heat easily just how you like it. The rooms are quite. The front desk staff was always very helpful in answering any questions I had with directions or where to eat. It is in a good location, just a few blocks from the museums and places of interests. We rented a car, but I believe you can take a shuttle to many places you want to go see. The Clarion also has a nice hot breakfast bar with scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, danish rolls, fresh fruit and yogurt, etc. Our room overlooked the park that was nice too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redhead2008Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    172
    89
    26
    25
See reviews for
139
151
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great place to stay in Anchorage, wonderful Alaska resident rate. Front desk is extremely helpful. breakfast was good, rooms are alittle out dated but clean. Free parking and wi-fi. We will deffinately stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKtraveler5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Comfortable hotel, triple rooms available, room clean and nicely furnished, staff very helpful. 5 minute walk from main downtown area, Free parking and shuttle to airport, 2 minute walk to the 'Tony Mills' trail.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 56Anna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The customer service was horrendous! Aside of the clogged sink, broken pipes leaking water into my belongings and leaving black sediment everywhere for me to clean up - I would never treat my clients like that! The Assistant General Manager along with her male Housekeeping Supervisor are "Bullies". The male Housekeeping Supervisor opened the door to the room while my children (ages 10 & 16) were changing reminding us of the check out time (which we had exceeded by a few minutes at that point). When I asked him to please step out of the room and close the door till my girls were dressed he proceed to enter further into the room, keeping one hand on the open door & restating check out time. My kids covered themselves in the corner of the bedroom and crouched down hollering "MOM!". I had to ask him a total of 4 times to please exit the room till my daughters were dressed before I personally had to escort him through the door - allowing me to close it behind me. I went to the Assistant General Manager who then express no apology or concern what-so-ever for the safety or embarrassment of my girls, supported her male Housekeeping Supervisor's actions, and was only concerned with the additional 4 minutes that the girls were in the room changing. When I told her that I wanted to file a complaint and asked for her name, position, business card & phone number to Corporate she ordered me off the premises and laughed as she added "look it up on line". The only response I was ever afforded by the male Housekeeping Supervisor was "you ordered me out of the room & I couldn't see anything anyways". Frankly I'm disgusted and all of you should be as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank O2TravelTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived in Anchorage a night ahead of our Alaskan cruise. We chose this hotel mostly because it had a free airport shuttle which picked us up promptly and free breakfast. The hotel staff were very helpful and helped book us a taxi as we were a family of 5 we needed a minivan. Which came on time and dropped us off at the convention center. Breakfast was in fact very good for a complimentary type one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sr19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a little dated the corn but they're very clean and very well set up. They are almost 2 separate rooms a living room with the TV then Apollo bed in the bedroom with the true bad in another TV. Would be really great for a bigger family but it was perfect for individual on a business trip as I could do work in one area and sleep in the other. The full breakfast in the morning is also a nice benefit fresh eggs and fruit and meet it was a good deal

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKtravelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed one night on July 20, 2013. The hotel was busy, but the staff was efficient and helpful. The room was comfortable, roomy, and clean. The breakfast the next morning was disappointing. The hotel is only a few blocks out of the main downtown area and within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#23 of 73 in Anchorage
537 reviews
The Voyager Inn
#12 of 73 in Anchorage
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#20 of 73 in Anchorage
456 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#30 of 73 in Anchorage
375 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#13 of 73 in Anchorage
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Downtown

Property: Clarion Suites Downtown
Address: 1110 W 8th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-3350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Hawthorn Suites Anchorage
Anchorage Hawthorn Suites
Clarion Suites Downtown Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing