We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to Marriott's standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 22 March 2013

No accommidation for disabled access. They wanted to put us in the middle of the second floor, as far from the elevator as possible. Then when we complained and were told a room would be cleaned, 2 hrs later it still was not available. When my wife asked for an extra blanket (the thermostat was turned to 80 but the room still just registered barely 70 degrees), only 1 thin blanket was brought to the room. Only 1 small packet of coffee (afternoon, morning?). Only one small bar of soap for 2 persons in room. Not a bad experience, but could have been better. Even the registration was drawn out and frought with problems.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, Director of Marketing at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Hello and thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Courtyard Anchorage Airport. We strive to provide the best possible service, and when it fails to meet a guest’s expectations we do like to hear about it. Our goal is to assign each guest the room they desire, at the time they arrive; which isn’t always possible for early check-ins. Our general manager is looking into the other items you mentioned to double-check that all our standard amenities are in place.

Happy Travels.

Shelley
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

A good overall stop for an overnight at the Airport. Staff was accommodating and free shuttle was available from the airport. Quiet, good option for short stay. Clean, but a bit worn overall Very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a nice place, and very close to the airport, The rooms where clean and comfortable.

The only drawback is the bistro. I is pricy for a breakfast. You can go just down the street and get anything you want to eat a better price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Was not expecting the quality of this hotel as the price was a significant savings on other hotels we stay in. The lobby was trendy and new as were the rooms. The rooms were very clean while the beds were only average due to too much sag in the mattress for my taste. The bathrooms were very clean. The pool was nice and large for the smaller hotel with a dedicated pool room with vaulted exposed beam ceiling and hot tub and sauna. The pool needs repainting as its peeling and the bottom needs sanding as it was so abrasive it cut my feet. There were always children in the pool who were roudy and loud including my own so not very relaxing at all if thats what you are looking for. But for the price a great deal on a clean hotel with trendy modern decor, nice restaurant and pool. I am calling this one of the best values in Anchorage right now.

Room Tip: Our room on the lake hood side actually didnt view the lake as stated. I am not sure I would stay he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Other than the fight in the hall at 1:45 AM, the wake-up call that came 45 minutes early, and the shower curtain rd falling off the wall, it was a lovely evening.

I usually expect consistent quality from Marriott. This one's an outlier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We arrived very early 6 am and were given a room so we could get some sleep before our tour at 9 am. Thanks for that. The room was very warm, probably too warm as it was hard to sleep. It was a good size with comfortable beds. It had a balcony but too cold to stay out for long. The restaurant was great with very good service. Thanks ladies. Good to have a shuttle pick us up and drop us off at the airport.

Room Tip: We were given an accessibility room which had more space in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pukek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

my flight was super delayed, so i gave the hotel a call and told them i would be checking in after 2am, the guy on the phone was nice, said it was no problem. when we got to the hotel, there was one person at the counters. she was nice gave us our keys told us the details and we went right up to the room to sleep.

the beds are insanely comfortable, you melt in to them, we did a quick look around the room, nice large window, flat screen tv, fridge/microwave/coffee maker *** the little things that make me happy, coffee maker was CLEAN!!! the entire thing including the water holding area, and inside the microwave was a little set of utensils and a disposable plate which ive never seen before at any hotel ive stayed at so that got a little star from me.

the same morning just a few hours later we got ready and decided to try the bistro/cafe thing they have in the lobby. the staff there was 50/50 my sis ordered food and the person at the register just went through the motions didnt ask how she wanted anything just put in the basic order. while i waited behind her, the other person who was bringing the food out to other people, asked me what i wanted, and asked me bread choices, how i wanted my eggs, what kind of sausage i wanted etc very detailed and my breakfast came out good, my sis didnt like hers. for the price however its not worth it.

before we left the hotel for the day, we asked about the laundry facility i knew they had some avail but we didnt know if it was free or we had to pay... sis asked the lady at the counter about it and she told us its $1.50 and we would have to find our own change for the machine, because they dont have "cash registers"

fast forward 8 hrs, and 2 younger girls were now working the counters, we were hanging out in the lobby sitting area snuggling up with the fire place after we combined all of our quarters and was able to do 1 load of wash. well the washing machines, while convenient smelled so bad, like mold- it was obv the door was always shut after washing.(not there fault but someone should check up on them every once in awhile and run some bleach through it) we needed more $ for the dryer and i went to the girls and asked if they had change and wouldnt you know, a full cash register draw opened up and she gave me 3$ in quarters with no attitude unlike the lady a few hours earlier.
>>>the laundry soap however, was not a regular name brand, im not sure if they wash the linens with the same brand but im 99.9% sure im having a allergic reaction to it. me and my other guest both broke out in hives, and still have rashes all over my arms/legs almost a week later.

i would stay here again, it was very nice, and comfortable. close to the airport, and the highways.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ittybittyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anchorage Airport

Address: 4901 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-3295
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#15 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: £76 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anchorage Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms with plush bedding, well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, complimentary wireless internet access, microwave & refrigerator, complimentary weekday newspaper and in-room coffee. Plus, it's close to the airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy our newly redesigned lobby, with coffee and cocktail bar and media pods. The Bistro serves breakfast and dinner.When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anchorage Airport Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Courtyard
Anchorage Marriott
Courtyard Anchorage Airport Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing