We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
139
192
94
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
192
94
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriotttypical courtyardanchorage airportfront desk staffnext morningrental caran early flightcheck in was easyquiet roomfree shuttleclean hotelup to dateshuttle servicepool and hot tublobbyhooddowntown
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This Courtyard is on the low side of average by Courtyard standards. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport (a plus), but the hotel itself is quite tired looking (a minus). The rooms were a good size was really in need of an upgrade.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel if it wasn't for the location...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpm-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Went to bed early. At about 11 pm some people entered our room. The management had given out a key to our room to another guest! Very invasive and upsetting. Couldn't sleep the rest of the night. In the morning the manager offered my a free breakfast, heh, before finally offering me half off.

Mistakes happen, but this mistake should not happen.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was an average stay. However, upon our arrival, the air conditioner was not working so we had to change rooms. The breakfast the next day was okay, but only one employee was actually working and remembered to get our order.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriek726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard on our way back from Seward. We traveled from Seward to Anchorage by train and arrived downtown Anchorage at 10:30pm June 23 2013. When we called for the "complimentary shuttle" to pick us up, we were told very bluntly that they did not pick up at the downtown depot. Had to pay a taxi $20 to get to our hotel. Room was ok, but staff was somewhat unconcerned with clientel it seemed. When we went for breakfast before leaving Anchorage the next day, there was a joke of a breakfast counter with no one to help. We will never stay there again. We got excellent service at the hotel across the street during our vacation.

Room Tip: If you just ant to sleep and dont mind paying to get there (so much for complimentary shuttle service), Motel 6 would be just as good!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOBA0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, Director of Marketing at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hello -
I recently received a copy of your review and want to thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to provide great service, but it sounds like we didn’t meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology.

We didn’t do a very good job communicating the shuttle route. It’s listed online as “Airport shuttle service”, but I’ll double-check all our other listings. Our guests expect fast airport shuttle service, and to keep that going, unfortunately we are unable to transport guests to and from the train station. The Bistro staff serves breakfast M-F from 6am to 10am and weekends from 7am to 11am.

Thanks again,
Shelley
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I can't think of one thing that was at all special about this hotel. The location was close to the airport but pretty far from downtown. I stayed at another downtown hotel from a chain even tough I'm loyal to Marriott and found it far superior.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews