We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
138
192
94
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
192
94
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriotttypical courtyardanchorage airportfront desk staffnext morningrental caran early flightcheck in was easyquiet roomfree shuttleclean hotelup to dateshuttle servicepool and hot tublobbyhooddowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Ho Hum Hotel...not really up to a Marriott standard........................slow service was an understatement. The food was average at best... and overpriced. Location was pretty good although the Captain Cook hotel was better.....................................and much nicer. Leaky toilet that did not flush, wine delivered without a wine key, coffee maker in the room without coffee cups...........1 robe for two people.....nuff said.

Room Tip: stay at Captain Cook
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I spent a night here before a flight from Lake Hood. The room was very clean and a decent size. Keith checked us in. He was really friendly and helpful and just couldnt do enough for us. He is a huge asset to this hotel.
We had extra luggage that we didnt need while we went away for 5 days and the hotel was happy to keep it until we returned. When we got back we collected our luggage and caught the shuttle to Ted Stevens.
The people manning the coffee shop could not cope in the morning and got their orders all mixed up. We eventually got our breakfast and it was okay.
We caught the shuttle which took us exactly where we needed to be at Lake Hood airport.
All in all this is a very good place to stay overnight before you fly out from either lake hood or ted steven's airports.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport is good. Due to one Night to spend near Airport, we gone there and it was ok there, so nothing special, but for one Night it was sufficient. There have been a good Breakfast Service. The Hotel have been very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachandsuntravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I love staying here before the morning of a flight. It is the by far the cleanest hotel out of the group near the airport. Also they do offer a BP discount for all the slope people! And with Starbucks down stairs it makes morning time easy to hop right on to the free airport shuttle.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Lake Hood are about the only views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ali-McCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed two times coming and going to a fishing lodge. Spent $218 a night for two of us. Asked for a wake up call twice, neither time were we called. Called for a pick up at the airport coming back, waited 30 min. then called them again. They acted like they had never heard from us before. Placed our name on a 7:00 a.m. ride to airport, nope, when we went down, they didn't have us listed.
I don't know what the temperature was in the pool, but it might as well have been 60 degrees it was so cold. Ice machine on the 2nd floor wasn't working
Room was very clean, and a young desk clerk told us about a great restaurant across the street at the Millennium Hotel. That dinner was the best part of the stay. He wouldn't suggest a time that we should be at the airport because he didn't want to be responsible. After the first night we did try to get into another hotel, but they were booked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwestsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMS-Lodging, Director of Marketing at Courtyard Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello –

I recently received a copy of your review and want to thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to provide great service, but we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology.

A few of our front desk staff are in the middle of the training program, but I’m sure our general manager will want to follow up on each of your examples in order to ensure every guest receives the highest possible level of service.

Shelley
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews