We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel idea for first or last stop when travelling via Calais”
Review of Hotel de La Gare

Hotel de La Gare
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel de La Gare
Ranked #5 of 7 Rue B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very clean and friendly small hotel in centre of town. Good breakfast choice and dinner if required. Also pet friendly as having a (well behaved) cat in the room caused them no problems.
Room and shower room lovely and warm on cold winter night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0rgia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is a really nice small hotel in the north of France, not far off the A16 Calais - Paris autoroute. It is the Hotel de la Gare, 13, Rue Gaston Garry, Rue.
As ever the Google map is not very helpful, so find the level crossing in the centre of Rue, the railway station is just north of the crossing, and the first road north on the west side of the crossing takes you to the hotel and the station. Parking is behind a green fence directly opposite the hotel, and has room for 6-7 cars. We were made very welcome, and found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and well lit. Breakfast and evening meals were fine, and the supper was good home cooking. The stairs are quite steep, so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. We found the owners to be very accommodating. Value for money? Yes, definitely.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front and back were overall very quiet. Occasional dog barking in the early morning or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Travelling up to towards Calais after a level holiday in deux sevres I wanted just one last good lunch.just before lunchtime discovered st Valerie sur somme ~ a host of interesting menus but just a bit too touristy and would have had to extend parking meter ticket! Decided to move on and to try to find a village restaurant somewhere off route. Turned into the little town of rue. Fortunately the tourist information was still open otherwise I would never have found this hotel. Was given a choice of two places near the station. The menu at the first 'freres chaudron' was ok and the place looked smart. Searched out the hotel de la gare'*
Not as smart and at first I thought it was just a bar as no menu outside. Lots of locals in the back room restaurant. When I saw the choices on the menu du jour I knew this was for me as my favourite salade de chevre chaude was there!
Very friendly welcome and excellent meal great value just what I was looking for!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cormicanshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadegemaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PEEJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: poser les bonnes questions avant de réserver
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 120pierre054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyne05071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rue
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caudron
Hotel Caudron
#1 of 2 in Rue
167 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
4.5 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#1 of 5 in Le Crotoy
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
235 reviews
2.4 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de La Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Gare

Address: 13 rue Gaston Garry, 80120 Rue, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Rue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rue
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing