We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, attractive campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Les Pinedes
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Peaceful, attractive campsite”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is an attractive, well established family run campsite laid out on terraces – steep in places – with hundreds of trees which give varying degrees of shade. The pitches are good sized, level and well defined, we needed a French plug on our pitch.

There are two unisex sanitary blocks, I used the upper one which contains 8 showers, 7 private washbains & 8 toilets (2 squats). The toilets have seats and paper is provided in a big roll outside the cubicles, but no soap to wash your hands. The showers were roomy and water was warm, but the shower channel was inefficient as the floor level doesn’t slope enough towards the channel. This resulted in water sitting on the tiles where you stand, making it slippy – also water tended to run from cubicle to cubicle instead of into the channel.

The swimming pool is very good (approx 20m x 10m) with loungers and parasols and is heated out of season. There is also a children’s paddling pool and there is an exceptionally nice view from the pool area. The children’s play area and outdoor gym are located at a high level at one end of the site.

You can order bread the day before required and collect it from a small shop, the site also includes a restaurant and take-away facility. We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was very good.

The staff are all friendly and very helpful – do not hesitate to ask if you want to know anything. Wifi is quite expensive, especially as a lot of campsites either charge a nominal amount or don’t charge at all.

We enjoyed our stay and would be more than happy to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank christineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    25
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and sadly we didn't have the perfect weather for using their swimming pool but it didn't matter. Clean and spacious facilities and two donkeys as a bonus. There is a little restaurant next to the campsite too. The only letdown was the price of the wifi because in many places what we have visited before wifi was for free. But other than that we were happy here .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sn0wfl0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faxe Ladeplads, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Les Pinedes for the first time when I was an infant and my Family has returned many times. This year I went back with my own Family and the place was just as cosy as ever. It is en terrasses up a hill with lots of pine trees and flowers. The facilities are nice and clean and the different decors because it is a Family owned business for generations give it a Unique atmosphere. There is a great swimmingpool and a cosy restaurant and shop. If you don't want to camp the site has many cabins and caravans. But I would recomend airconditioning then, because they can get hot. A much better choice than many of cote d azurs huge camping site.. We have tried them, even though they are much bigger, they are very crowded and you wouldn't know you were in France if you stay there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinedes, Propriétaire at Camping Les Pinedes, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are glad to welcome you and your family each time you come to visit the French Riviera. We are happy to see kids growing up until they come back with their own family. Good memories for several generations! See you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

When we arrived at this camping the owner took us with a golf car around the camping so we could choose our own camping pitch. The camping pitches are nice, clean, spacious and there is a lot of shadow on the camping which is very good in the summer!

The bathrooms are well cleaned and are good. It are not the best bathrooms I have seen on a camping but I have seen a lot worse.

The swimmingpool is a nice big pool with a beautiful view.

There is a small shop on the camping site where you can buy some basic foods and some bread and croissants. The croissants taste good!

The camping is on an ideal location if you like to see a lot from the Côte d'Azur. Most cities are within a 1 hour drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie_L88_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were a party of two adults, 1 car and 1 tent.

We found this campsite easily and it was easily visible from the road. We had made a reservation online through the campsite's website.

The lady in reception was very friendly and greeted us then took us in her golf-buggy to see two of the pitches she had in mind for us. We were then allowed to choose the pitch most suitable for us.

The campsite itself was great. It had a good sized pool, games/ tv room, a bar/restaurant, laundry room and a small shop. The shop is open for two hours on a morning. There was also an abundance of activities available such as Aquagym, Archery, Adult football and a kids club. There was also two donkeys living on-site, an outdoor gym, a good playground and a multi-sports area.

There were two large sanitary blocks which were clean.

I would not recommend eating in the restaurant on-site though as it was very busy and understaffed, but the take-away pizza service from it seemed good.

The location was good, in a quiet area. It was a 30 minute drive in to Nice (avoiding the toll roads) and 1hour 30 minutes drive to Monaco. I would really recommend driving to the nearby village of Gourdon (about 20 minutes drive) as you will find such a lovely array of shops, small boutiques and stunning views across the landscape as the village is perched high up in the mountains.

Overall, the campsite is clean, large and well-established and I would recommend it as a good location for a holiday in Nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank classicmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Great camp site that fully justifies the good reviews elsewhere. It is relatively small but you are therefore treated as individuals. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is not very large but large enough for the size of site and it is deep and the children love that they are able to jump/dive etc without annoying others. Pitches are a good size and you're given a choice. Clean and tidy. Quiet at night. Leisure facilities are low key but good - football, archery, out door gym, basket ball as well as games after 18.00 in the pool. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RPCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Colle sur Loup
1.6 mi away
La Bastide Gourmande
La Bastide Gourmande
#3 of 4 in La Colle sur Loup
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
468 reviews
21.4 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 23 in Saint-Raphael
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belambra Clubs -  Les Terrasses de St  Paul-de-Vence
Belambra Clubs - Les Terrasses ...
#3 of 11 in La Colle sur Loup
243 reviews
10.5 mi away
Parc des Monges
Parc des Monges
#1 of 1 in Auribeau-sur-Siagne
48 reviews
20.6 mi away
La Vallee Du Paradis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Pinedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Pinedes

Property: Camping Les Pinedes
Address: 1402 route du Pont de Pierre | 06480, 06480 La Colle sur Loup, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Colle sur Loup
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in La Colle sur Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Nice, Saint Paul de Vence and Monaco, at 7 km from the Mediterranean coast, the camping site les Pinèdes will charm you by its specific location.Our camping site has all the essential ingredients: from sanitary installations with all the comforts to well delimited and perfectly equipped sites. You will find a family ambience, sports equipment and entertainment facilities as well.A veritable haven of peace and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Les Pinedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing